We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence as standard!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lasan

Lasan
Unit 2 Westhill Drive Aberdeen, Westhill, Aberdeen AB32 6FS, Scotland
+44 1224 745295
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Westhill
Price range: $39 - $70
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: LASAN is the original contemporary Indian Restaurant, responsible for re-defining quintessential Indian cuisine, by bringing together authentic flavours, reflecting traditional recipes using innovative techniques with creative presentation. The sumptuous aroma of Indian flavours and spices will take our guest on a journey back to India Our head chef combines a taste of the Wast with a modern twist, slowly and gently cooking all of our dishes in order to retain the freshness and medical value of the herbs. At LASAN, our philosophy is driven by a desire to present an eclectic and expensive India repertoire, bursting with flavours and originality; creating a multi-sensory dining experience for our clientele. With this philosophy in mind, we welcome you to enjoy an all together lighter and healthier doing experice, without compromising taste.
Aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellence as standard!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful meal. Service was great and the ladies get a parting hug from the manager! I can highly recommend this restaurant. We will definitely be making regular visits.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    10
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fabulous food staff and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

On visiting the restaurant we found the welcome to be so friendly and the food delicious. the decoration was awesome. will go again whenever possible

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

What a fantastic meal. The menu is very different however absolutely delicious. Not a traditional Indian restaurant/ menu but only one word to describe it...amazing. Ambience really good. Nice decor and staff excellent. Very helpful and attentive. Will definitely return for another delicious biyriani...so tasty.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Please to surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Decided to go for dinner on Friday spur of the moment, had seen a review of this restaurant in evening express. Lovely decor and bright not dark drab Indian restaurant. Menu very different but very enjoyable, waiter was helpful with recommending and advising what certain dishes were. Tried something completely new loved it, fresh and well presented. Very friendly manager who took time out to chat with customers. Seems to be popular with locals and diners seemed to be regulars. Oh and when you see snake on menu don't be alarmed like I was, read it again as they say should have gone to spec savers, was snaked courgette. Well definitely be going back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise and superb experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We dined at Lasan for the first time, last weekend.
The overall experience was excellent. Restaurant ambiance, comfort and cleanliness were all to a high standard. Staff were polite, friendly, attentive and efficient.
Menu, at first, didn’t appear to be what would be expected of an ordinary “Indian restaurant”. But, this is not an “ordinary” Indian Restaurant, it is something different and a pleasant surprise. The food quality, preparation and presentation were all to the highest of standards and the meal deliciously tasty, if perhaps a bit spicy (but, this could be modified, on request).
So, a superb experience and one which we expect to repeat on a regular basis.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lasan also viewed

 

Been to Lasan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lasan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.