We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Aberdeen West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Aberdeen West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westhill Dr, Westhill, Aberdeen AB32 6TT, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westhill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

What a fantastic hotel and team of people, they were so efficient, professional and make sure that everything is just perfect on the day and leading up to the big day. Nothing is too much bother for them atall and they are an absolute pleasure to deal with.

The hotel itself is a hidden gem, it’s immaculate and the ballroom is such a special place with the wow factor which we feel deserves recognition. It’s a beautiful venue and makes it the ideal place for anyone to get married and we cannot praise them enough for all their efforts and ensuring that we had the best day ever.

Thank you Holiday Inn x

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    105
    23
    17
    6
See reviews for
77
89
16
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had.

Polite staff, good food, clean comfortable room, ample parking,

Loved it! whoever runs this hotel....thank you !

If you offered wifi internet, the experience would be complete!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fochabers
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

We would like to thank the Staff of this hotel for there exellent service and attention to detail during our Sons wedding. The rooms were very comfortable and clean with all the amenities that you could wish for. All our wedding party stayed here as well and had nothing but rave reviews with the sevice. I would also like to mention that the service at the Wedding Reception was first class with a exellent meal presented well and also hot which was a credit to all the staff. I would fully recommend this hotel as a great venue for a family wedding as myself and my family will not forget the great time we had here.
Thank you so much
Mr A R Stephen

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fettercairn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

As we have stayed here 4 times previously, we decided to come back for Hogmanay and welcome 2010 at the Holiday Inn, Westhill. We had a fantastic time with dinner, music, etc and must say it was one of the best New Year's that I have had for many years.Even my Jack Russell 'Ernie' had a great time outside in the snow and we did not wish to leave. The Staff were excellent and made you feel so welcome and we had a ball.

Stuart Findlay, Fettercairn, Aberdeenshire.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2009

This hotel is only minutes away from the industrial area of Westhill. It's also located across the road from a bank and a small convenience store. It's not too far from the airport either, ca 15 minutes. I found the room to be exceptionally clean. The facilities were new and of a high standard. The room had thick curtains, so good for sleeping. There was no noise from the outside. Breakfast was fantastic. It's a buffet with hot English Breakfast food, cold salads, cereals, selection of juices, coffee, teas, bread, etc. The staff were helpful and polite. The next time I travel to Aberdeen on business I will be staying here.
The only thing I would say is it's far from Aberdeen. I wouldn't stay here if you're visiting Aberdeen city for leisure. Plus, there are hotels closer to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2009

Stayed two nights here to attend European Curling Championships held at the Linx arena near the beach, it never took us more than 20 mins to reach Aberdeen city centre. We did however have a wee bit of trouble finding Westhill from the bypass as road signs are in short supply take your satnav!!. The hotel was newly refurbished and in great condition .The exec bedroom is big and roomy as is the HUGE bed. Bathroom very trendy and user friendly. Check in was Quick and pleasant even at 11pm just as it should be and we felt that the Monday morning breakfast was as good as we have ever had . Well done Holiday Inn

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2009

This was a pleasant hotel in Westhill, about 10 km from City center of Aberdeen. Because of the poor infrastructure in Aberdeen and Shire this may take as long as 15-30 minutes by car if you drive during rush hours. Great english breakfast. Nice rooms with flat TV and all you need except for the poweradapter you always forget to bring. The hotel has some for loan. Unfortunately they were all taken in my case,

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Aberdeen West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aberdeen West

Address: Westhill Dr, Westhill, Aberdeen AB32 6TT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen > Westhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Aberdeen West 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West* European Holiday Inn Hotel of the Year 2012* Scottish Brand Hotel of the Year 2011,2012,2013Centrally loacted in Westhil (Surf City) and ideally located only 10-minutes drive from Aberdeen City Centre and Aberdeen International Airport. Prime Four Business Park at Kingswells and the Westhill Business Park are all within easy reach of the hotel. This is a modern and stylish hotel offering the very best and latest in Holiday Inn standards and facilities. The hotel boasts cutting edge concepts in design, comfort and technology for todays modern traveller. 86 Comfortable bedrooms are all equipped to the very highest standard, including 42"flat screen TV's, in-room safes,complimentary Wi-Fi high speed internet access and air conditioning. The hotel is serviced by a 24-hour food and beverage operation that includes a Luigi's Italian Restaurant, the relaxing Glentanar Lounge Bar, Scots Corner themed bar, 24-hour Room Service and a full conference and banqueting facility. The hotel also has a fully equipped gymnasium, sauna facility and beauty salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Aberdeen West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West Westhill, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.