We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great instructors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prosneige

Prosneige
Rue du soleil, 73440 Val Thorens, France
0033 (0)479010700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 19 Attractions in Val Thorens
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics, Sports
Attraction details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great instructors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Good ski school, both my kids (11 & 7) enjoyed the lessons greatly even though worried as did not know anyone. Both came on as well.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    16
    6
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ski school for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great instructor and experiences for my 2 children 4&6 years.
Definitely reccomend it for English speaking kids.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Highly professional teaching with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We got a deal with them through SkiDeal.co.il (which are horrible, don't use them)
But These guys at Proneige are great.
I went from "getting by" on the hills to doing an all out off-piste within a week.
Our Instructor was fun, amusing, and we had an overall great time with him.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
74 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Nicky, our ski school instructor is blessed with the patience of a saint. As a fairly novice ski-ier I booked 6 x 3 hr lesson in the Adult level 1 group. There were 10 of us and Nicky coped admirably with french and english language. Highly professional, lovely Hot Chocolate stops and great tuition. Improved enormously throughout the week.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Prosneige also called ValTho Sport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Good hire shop conveniently located almost next door to the hotel. Good equipment friendly staff and good prices

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prosneige also viewed

 
Val Thorens, Savoie
Val Thorens, Savoie
 

Been to Prosneige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prosneige, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.