We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence CGH Le Nevada

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence CGH Le Nevada to your Saves list
Residence CGH Le Nevada
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Val Claret Centre, 73320 Tignes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Tignes
London
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is not the most expensive hotel in the world nor is it the luxurious however it’s a great hotel to stay in for skiing.
The rooms and apartments are clean and very comfortable, the staff could not do enough for us and really make you feel special and at home from the day you check in until the day you leave.
The Spa is excellent and very very clean.
They think about every detail, and even order fresh bread in for you in the morning.
I could not recommend this hotel enough, it’s in the middle of the village with great views, very easy to get to the bars and restaurants and close to the ski lifts.
We stayed last week January 2104.

Room Tip: All the rooms back and front are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Hi,

Our job is to provide you the best for your holidays, it's a pleasure to read you and see how you have appreciate our residence CGH Le Nevada. Thank you very much for this !

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    24
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
37
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Agree with others that there is some noise at night especially if your apartment faces the Main Street. I also would recommend that you ask for an apartment that faces the Rear. The apartments are slightly small and the sofa bed hardly qualifies as a bed. Only for a small child. The furniture is average. The gym, sauna , steam room, spa and pool are all very good.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for this appreciation, some student weeks in Tignes are noisy, you won't have this problem during children holidays. When you ask an apartment face the rear it's better during noisy weeks.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

December 2013 I stayed here with my husband and son (20) and daughter (17), We had a 2 room apartment sleeping 6 and it was spacious with more than I expected. There was a double with en suite and a twin with separate bathroom and toilet. Spacious kitchen, lounge diner well equipped with oven hob and microwave etc. There is a lovely pool good size with sauna etc and a cardio room with cross trainer, treadmill etc - a good selection but not well maintained. No weights. Good location not really ski in/out but a short walk from the lift so the family came back for lunch each day without any problem. Individual locked ski storage space for each apartment. If you decide to stay be warned they do not supply loo roll, tea towels, or dishwasher tablets. The only downside is the noise from the street at night every night was noisy. Bring your ear plugs it is a pity not to enjoy all that it has to offer or get a room at the back. No English TV channels but you are here to ski! Sherpa supermarket and bakers just across the street or take the free bus to Le Lac for the cheaper supermarket.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back to avoid the street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank your for this comment. Just to complete your advice we provide some towels (two per person in the apartment, one small and one big) but not for swimming-pool (5€). For loo roll there is one per wc, after you buy what you need for the week. For dishwasher tablets there is an free welcome pack in your apartment with 5 tabs inside, most of people think it's enough for the week as you have a lot of dishes in your apartment.
For the noise.... unfortunately it's a problem, just ask an apartment in the other side, view on the mountains, some of them with large sunny terraces and you won't have this problem.
See you soon in Névada or other CGH residence in Tignes.
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howald
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed a week time in february this year. First a very warm and professional welcome at the reception. Then we entered the apartment very nicely decorated but without any surprise as matching the pictures we saw on the internet (which is not always the case for holiday rental). During the stay we used the swimming pool facility which is excellent and rented a lot of 'BD' at the reception as well as DVD player without costs.The beds were great and the apartment well sound proofed. Just ine thing, be careful if you have a high SUV with a ski box as the garage is only 2m high..
Renting ski apartment for more than 20 Y now I would say that this is one of the best offer I found. You get what you pay for and more. ..I hope you won't be too many following my advice as I probably will try to return there next year.;-)

Room Tip: the south side rooms are better s more light but more noisy as above the street. We were on the nort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for this comment, I hope a lot of people will follow you advice !

See you soon in Le Névada, don't hesitate to contact us to help you to have the apartment you liked,

Best regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

stayed last week jan 2013. not really ski in-out, but it is some 100m far to the point where you literally step on skis and where you come to after skiing. very or nearly very center of val claret. 50m to supermarket. great spa center inside, never crouded. we were 5 people occupiing 6-person appartment with 2 bed rooms, quite spacious with 2 separate toilets/bathrooms. very helpfull reception staff. big comfortable lobby, so when you arrive and yr room is not yet ready you may well rest there, or change cloth and just go skiing... separate ski room and boots heating room quite efectively making yr boots dry next day. our previous experience with val claret was 3* hotel du valclaret and some no-name appartmens... i mention this just to say that le navade does ineed looks really great value for money. would we return there? may be not in high season but otherwise defenitely yes!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for this, you can of course come back when you like, please don't hesitate to contact us to help you to choose the apartment you prefer in this residence,

Best regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totleigh Towers
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed there just before Christmas with family. If you've not stayed at a CGH residence before, then the deal is you get a very nicely appointed apartment, with use of a swimming pool and spa in the main building. The apartments are privately owned (hence the need for the inventory much complained of by another reviewer) and managed by CGH so that the owner gets a rental income.

We thought our apartment was lovely and it was a bit more spacious than in the other CGH we have been to. There was (almost) no noise from adjacent holidaymakers. The kitchen has everything you could reasonably want for a self catering holiday (tip - bring your own sharp knife and a few extra dishwashing tablets - the cleaning kit supplied doesn't have quite enough if you cook most days). The first location downside: it snowed every day (good!) but facing the road meant we were woken by the snow plough at 5am every morning (less good). So if going during a snowy time of year suggest ask for an apartment away from the road. Otherwise facilities are excellent: nice pool, two hot tubs, two saunas, two steam rooms and if you want, you can do the full massage thing too. Each apartment has a lockable ski cupboard, but the boot drying room is communal. Parking is underneath the apartment - recommended procedure on arrival is to park outside reception, collect keys and the transponder to open entrance to the secure parking area, unload car, and then drive around the block (there's a one way system) to stow the car.

Otherwise the location is near perfect: the lift pass shop is in the same block, ski hire is 50 yards away, there's a very nice boulangerie more or less opposite the ski hire, and the Sherpa supermarket (which has everything you need to stock up on during the week if you do a big shop on the drive in - we stopped at the Carrefour in Moutiers) is 20m or so beyond the bakery.

The near perfect is that it isn't quite ski in ski out as advertised - you can ski in and out from the foot of the Tufs lift, which is about 200m away, but not from the apartment block itself.

Overall this was a lovely place to stay, and we enjoyed Tignes itself: perfect snow, great runs: the mountain restaurants however are not that good and we ended up coming back to the apartment most days for lunch, as there are no places on the slopes where you can eat sandwiches under cover - obviously at a different time of year this wouldn't matter, but I mention it just in case.

As for the very negative comments about this place from earlier reviewers, my advice would be to ignore them: either they hadn't understood what the place was about, or it has changed enormously since. Either way, you can now book with confidence

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for all of this comment, lot of details ok what you've liked or not, we will do our best to improve what we can on this list

Best regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We watched these apartments being built having spent many years holidaying at the old Hotel Nevada. We decided to splash out being constrained by school holidays makes skiing in tignes with two children expensive anyway. But we have returned every year since. We realistically expect each time to be disappoint with the rooms as they age. However never so. We have been on all floors and in all sides of the building. Rooms vary in layout but what you see on the website is the standard you get. Obviously quieter round the back away from the street noise. Facilities are good and have always found the staff very accommodating. I'm sorry one of the posts details poor service - I am surprised given the number of times we've stayed. It is the case that you can ski almost to the door in our experience this has only been possible early April last year when the weather was very warm (there is a shortcut comes from the tuffs lift along the side of the golf car park - ski's off and you are only across the road from the apartment).

Room Tip: Sun in the afternoon you need to be at the back of the building, likewise this side is also quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you very much, and see you soon in a CGH residence,

All the Nevada Team
Laura, Aurélie, Mickaël et David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence CGH Le Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence CGH Le Nevada

Address: Val Claret Centre, 73320 Tignes, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Tignes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Residence CGH Le Nevada 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In every apartments- Living with pullout sofa bed (2 single beds), television with satellite, phone, balcony- Fully equipped kitchen (4-burner ceramic hob, multi-function oven, hood, refrigerator, dishwasher, electric coffee-maker, kettle, mixer, pressure cooker and toaster)- Bathroom with bathtub, toilets, towel-drying radiator, hair dryer- Separate toilets or included in the bathroom.If you want to combine your passion for riding sports with being cosseted, then the Nevada résidence in the heart of Val Claret is a must for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence CGH Le Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Cgh Le Nevada Hotel Tignes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence CGH Le Nevada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.