We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay ever !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Med Tignes Val Claret

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tignes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Med Tignes Val Claret
Save
You added Club Med Tignes Val Claret to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Club Med Tignes Val Claret, 73320 Tignes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Tignes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best stay ever !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I'm not going to dwell on some of the minor points of the Club Med, like mentioned in other reviews: like the food that could be better, more organic/balanced, the effectiveness of the cleaning crew, the small ski lockers, the early closing of the bar,...but I'm going to talk/thank mainly about the staff there.

The staff made this holiday the best I ever had... We had so much fun with the ladies at the bar, the spa team, the reception team and the managers. Always there to help all day and at night ready to party, all friendly and funny. I loved the position game, the salsa course, our nights out, Julien's (the dj) birthday, ...

So a big thanks to you : Harley, Justine, Audrey, Ornella, Fatima, Anastasia, Julie, Pierrick, Gilles, Julien, Nico,...and all those who I forgot !

We were there during the transition from the former head of the village to the new one, Gilles...let me say that his first day on the job wasn't the most calm one, mainly because of us, so again sorry for the wake up run we did, but it's going to be a great video ;-)

So again, best time ever, I rarely laughed so hard, slept this less, skied that much !

Big hugs and kisses from "Les Belges" :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    104
    47
    19
    9
See reviews for
173
40
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We spent the first week of April at this resort and had a wonderful time in a beautiful and well-resourced ski town. Patient ski instructors helped us make unbelievable progress in just one week and at the end of each day, we felt well looked after with very good food and comfortable accommodation - spacious interleading family unit. The table wines (included) were quite ordinary but better quality is also available at an additional price. The children loved the nightly entertainment (put on very professionally by the hotel staff). I could have done with a bit less of that but each to their own - I think it's very much part of the Club Med formula. We were more aware than most of nightly revels as our rooms were on the first floor just above the theatre and bar areas so there was some noise till quite late. If you want quiet evenings, be sure to ask for a room further away. I enjoyed a great massage and facial in the spa - wonderful after lots of skiing. All in all, Club Med gave us a very memorable holiday and a desire to ski some more. Thank you to Giles and his dedicated team!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Great to have ski in ski out. Plenty of slopes to keep everyone at every level happy.The food at lunch much better than at dinner, would be better to be the opposite way round as you don't want to eat too much if you are skiing in the afternoon. The room (double in Petit Claret) left a lot to be desired. Most days the cleaner made the bed and replaced any towels left in the bath, but we ran out of toilet paper on more than one occasion and she didn't provide a replacement. Similarly, she didn't notice we had run out of soap. On each occasion we phoned reception and the missing items were provided within 15 minutes. The room didn't look as though it had been vacuumed for at least two weeks. As another reviewer said, the ski lockers are too small and there is not enough room to put on your boots when the ski room is busy. We were on the 5th floor which was nice and quiet, but a French man in my group who had a single room in the main hotel got very little sleep all week due to noise from the bar and disco. The room with the toilet in it does not have a sink.

Room Tip: The 5th floor is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

lovely to stay at Club Med. Really appreciate all the services that are available.
Food is excellent.
However the accommodation is a little uncared for. The rooms are not cleaned
enough and the public areas especially in the second block are simply not clean .

end of season itus?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We booked single rooms but beds were only 3ft wide and room was small although views were great. We were in the petit chalet 5th floor. Food was brilliant great quality. Service was very friendly and helpful. Sun terrace was nice and bar lounge area was large and cimfortable

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goiania, GO
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

A very well located hotel. Ski in and out very easilly. All inclusive with the best of gastronomy and honest acooholic drinks. People are very polite and attentious. Rooms large neat and very confortable. Location close to villages big enough for a good shopping leisure. The weather was not very good but fair enough. Very pleasant vacation.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahariya, Israel
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stayed at the Club-Med Tignes Val-Claret in a skiing holiday for a week in January , 2014.
The hotel is being rated with 4 tridents by Club - Med.
The hotel is in the town of Val Claret at the altitude of 2100 meters, it is the highest town in Tignes . The hotel location is excellent, right on the ski slopes, allowing ski-in & ski -out. The ski room location is not so convenient; it is located on the ground floor and requires to climb up the stairs to get out of to the ski runs and declining down the stairs back to the ski room.
The hotel has various types of rooms which are suitable for couples and families with children. I stayed in an upgraded deluxe room with a view of the ski resort and the ski runs .The rooms include Kettle and Coffee making facilities, TV , Safe , Hairdryer , Iron, refrigerator and separate shower and toilet .
The hotel was renovated a few years ago and this is evident in the appearance of the rooms, lobby, dining room and all other public areas. The hotel design is quite simple and combines modern design with local rural properties.
The level of the hotel maintenance is very good and also the level of cleanliness in the rooms and public areas.
My accommodation was "all inclusive" I had breakfast lunch and dinner . In addition the drinks at the bar and at the meals were free of charge , except for special wines and luxury alcohol . At the lobby there is also a coffee and tea self service area which is also available to guests free of charge .
Every afternoon , after a day of skiing ,refreshments were served in the lobby for the guests.
At all meals there were varied dishes, plentiful at an average level .
There is also a spa area with sauna Turkish Bath, pool. Massages are available with additional charge.

In summary, this is a good quality hotel with a cozy atmosphere , which is suitable for individuals , couples and families who seek comfort and abundance even if it is at the expense of quality, which is average compared to hotels at a similar level and are not part of the Club - Med chain.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Club Med Tignes Val Claret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Tignes Val Claret

Address: Club Med Tignes Val Claret, 73320 Tignes, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tignes
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tignes
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tignes
#11 Family Hotel in Tignes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Tignes Val Claret 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village of Tignes Val Claret, nestled at an altitude of 2127 meters in the heart of an immaculate paradise, looks out over the magnificent surrounding massifs : Grande Motte, Grande Casse, Mont-Blanc and Grande-Sassiere. Devoted to skiing in winter and summer alike, it is one of the legendary resorts for all snow sports fanatics. The Village lets you explore its slalom, mogul runs and snow parks. After a day's intense skiing relax with a sauna, Turkish bath, stretching and Club Med Spa* ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Med Tignes Val Claret Hotel Tignes
Tignes Club Med

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Med Tignes Val Claret, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.