We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rock on!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tignes Cuisine

Tignes Cuisine
Promenade du Toviere, 73320 Tignes, France
+33 9 84 58 39 04
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 71 restaurants in Tignes
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Currumbin, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rock on!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Amazing location with spectacular views and super friendly staff. Quick service and AMAZING food!! The meals are MASSIVE! As good a value for money that I have had in the French Alps! Rock on Tignes Cuisine!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    58
    7
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Val d'Isere, France
1 review
“Best Lunch Stop on the Mountain!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Tignes Cuisine is THE place to go fro lunch in Espace Killy.
Great food, quick service, fantastic atmosphere, and not everything is covered in cheese!
You can sit outside and enjoy the sunshine and the view, and when it's cold they have a little bar inside to sit at. The Thai noodles are to die for!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“SATAY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

While in Tignes this year we had a Tignes Cuisine delivered to the door, I had the Vegi Satay which was totaly amazing, exactly what I love, my partner had the 'Chicken Jungle' and loved it. Massively recommended especially if you're bored of bread and cheese.... we went back the following day and had noodles for lunch which were also amazing. Can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Top Take Away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Run by genuine ski fanatics with a penchant for fusion food. The curries are superb and the friendly character of the staff always makes it a pleasure to visit. No nonsense good food. Noodles are a lunchtime favourite and can be enjoyed on the sunny terrace out front. Right next door to the Loop bar so a great combo !

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tignes Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Tignes Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tignes Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.