We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jam Bar

Jam Bar
Palafour Building, 73220 Tignes, France
0479002105
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 74 Restaurants in Tignes
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Lovely when they were serving food.
Sign was always up but only doing food once when i popped in.
Owners were nice and happy.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    14
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

great live bands on nearly every night India music. great drinks prices they sell all kinds of drink from normal to cocktails, haven for snowboards and ski's :) the place to be scene. staff are really friendly and have a good laugh with everyone. best bar in tignes by far

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We love Jam!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Small but packs a punch with the great atmosphere, good music, tasty food and good selection of beers. The Genepi is fab, especially the Italian one under the counter. Had a fab nite on Monday, listening to live music. Delphine and Rocco are lovely - a must do visit if you're in town

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Looe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, helpful, warm hosts, great coffee, great menu, we loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The Jam Bar happened to be one of the first places we stopped at during our week in Tignes. It became our second home! Rocco and his wife were amazing - on our first night we had arrived late, and one of our party needed milk for their three year old. Rocco's wife gave us a litre of milk, would accept no payment for it, just asked us to replace it the next day, which we did. From then on, they were so warm and friendly - made us feel like locals!! Great vibe, great music, great coffee, I could go on and on - make sure you go there if you are ever in Tignes!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best bar, the best people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

From the very first moment of our holiday when Delphine lent us some milk we knew this was the place to come for the friendliest welcome, the best coffee and great food.
Can't say enough of the way we were looked after for the week we were there. Rocco and Delphine are absolutely the very best of hosts.
Please, if you are in Tignes find this place and make it you home for the holiday; you won't regret it, and please say hi from Graham, Simon and Jules.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jam Bar also viewed

 
 

Been to Jam Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jam Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.