We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A change from snowboarding” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Lagon

Le Lagon
Lac de Tignes, 73321 Tignes, France
04 79 40 29 95
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 22 things to do in Tignes
Type: Other
Attraction details
Newcastle
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A change from snowboarding”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Went in here one afternoon as a little break only cost €5 for the pool, didnt realise you had to pay more to go in the steam and relaxation area as when I tried to go in there they stopped me as I didn't have a band for that area. If I'd known I'd have paid the extra but that would've meant getting changed and going back in, too much hassle so I think they could've explained that when I paid at the desk! Pool was a little cold and I thought in general it might have been a bit warmer a bit like a spa when you can relax on the chairs but it was too cold for that.
Nice afternoon spent though, hair dryers were good but the changing rooms were too busy and spent ages standing around wet waiting for a changing room to put my clothes back on!
Would go back though

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    80
    13
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dursley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Pool, Got Bored Quickly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The pool is pretty good and free if you have an area lift pass. However, I went there with my wife and 15 yr old daughter and 13 year old son. After about an hour they were a bit bored. The slide was fun and the lazy river ok. Just not big enough for much more than an hour.
Well worth the visit though.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Pool and sauna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The pool is free with the ski pass but for 10euro you can use the steam rooms, sauna and hot tubs which were a nice way to spend an afternoon when the weather is bad

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“lagon swimming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Got a free pass as part of our Ski passes so took the kids there for a couple of hours one afternoon. Great fun on the slides and nice clean pool and changing areas.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Its free with your lift pass so worth a visit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This was a great way to ease of aching muscles and entertaining the kids for an hour after a day on the slopes and before dinner. We found it wasn't too busy between 5pm and 6pm, and managed to get changing rooms easily.

Good lane pools with starting blocks for the more serious swimmer, lovely leisure pool with jacuzzi sections and nicely lit caves in which to chill. There was also a hydro waterfall and fun slides which we all enjoyed. There are also aqua aerobic classes going on which you could join free if you had the energy.

Cubicles were spacious and clean, plenty of lockers and the hair driers actually worked!

Definitely worth a visit.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Lagon also viewed

 

Been to Le Lagon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Lagon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.