We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No better ski holiday firm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Absolute Alpine

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Samoens
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Absolute Alpine
La Grande et La Petite Ourse | Chalets de Levy, 74340 Samoens, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Samoens B&B and Inns
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“No better ski holiday firm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

My family stayed with Absolute Alpine in the week they opened their chalet and since then have been back with them 6 times in all. We have had holidays with them for us as a couple and as many as 13 with all the family. I always stay 5 star on holiday or for a short break ( but not always on business as I am generally on my own) and I am the most fussy punter to please. I am critical and judgemental. These guys deliver 100%. If you find anything wrong with Absolute Alpine then it is more than likely you that has the problem. They are a high class operation and take your ski experience in lovely Samoens to a higher level. BTW the town and ski area is very chic. Reminds me of Meribel before it got too big for its boots and far prettier.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We spent a week with Absolute Alpine in August..... for the 3rd year running. The chalets are beautiful and the food and service provided by Steve, Sam, Kate and the team are second-to-none. It was a truly relaxing experience for us and our children and choosing the catered option meant that we could spend time as a family without having to worry about shopping, cooking, chores etc. There is plenty to do in and around Samoens in the summer, whether you want to spend time relaxing at the local outdoor swimming pool or at Lac Bleu in Morillon or taking up more energetic pursuits such as cycling or rafting. I cannot recommend Absolute Alpine enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Not even slightly tempted to give our stay in the Grand Ourse anything less than five stars. As with others, we found the food second to none, the service amazing and the facilities superb. A fantastic week of paragliding, kayaking, cycling, hiking and relaxing - highly recommendable.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sørumsand, Akershus, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My wife and I spent a week in July with absolute alpine in Apartment La Roche. Upon arrival we were blown away with the quality of the apartment, the service provided by Steve and Kate and the 'here to help' attitude. Perfect location for the town, amazing views and cannot recommend absolute alpine enough. We will be back many times I hope. Great job

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Everhing was perfect!!! Been here last 3 summers for a reason!

Chalet are fantatic!!
Food are fantastic!!
Guide are fantastic (first time with guide this year)!!
River Rafting are fantatic!!
Bubble pool and champagne after a long hike are fantastic!!
Via Feratta are fantastic!!
Sam and Steve owner of the place are fantastic people and very very friendly!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I absolutely loved this chalet hotel. From the moment I arrived I felt incredibly welcome and my hosts were very helpful, chatty and fun. A very pleasant and comfortable room, a great location, fantastic food and a really homely atmosphere make this a very special place to stay. Cannot wait to come back.

Room Tip: Framboise is roomier than Aubergine and does not have a slopping ceiling with is good if you are tal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Excellent location, chalet, catering, company and guided walks - along with just about any other activity you could think of - thank you once again for a superb holiday...............if you stay here, you will definitely want to come back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Absolute Alpine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Alpine

Address: La Grande et La Petite Ourse | Chalets de Levy, 74340 Samoens, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Grand Massif > Samoens
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Samoens
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We’re a family run, chalet company offering two luxurious fully catered chalets for ski and summer holidays in Samoens, French Alps. Our two chalets cater for groups from 4 to 21 guests.Each of our adjacent chalets have its own hot tub and plenty to entertain the whole family (UK TV, DVDs, CDs, Nintendo Wii and more). ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Absolute Alpine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Absolute Alpine to your Saves list