We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run and a Great Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Boomerang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Le Boomerang to your Saves list
Hotel Le Boomerang
Route des Grandes Alpes Le Benevy, 74260 Les Gets, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Les Gets
Northern Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Family run and a Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Stayed here in Jan/Feb 2014. From booking to checkout the staff were fantastic. A friendly helpful bunch of people who nothing was a problem for. The room was fairly basic as you would expect from a budget hotel but well maintained and spotlessly clean. I would highly recommend the restaurant the pizza, pasta, risotto, Thai curries and noodles are probably some of the best food we had in Le Gets and very reasonably priced. Overall Le Gets is a great place to ski for all levels and the après ski isn't too bad either!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vila do Conde, Portugal
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We went for a ski week, in march, and this hotel was a good choice, comparing quality/price. The room was basic but with generous area. We had a balcony, that was nice. It is true that the restaurant is always busy at dinner but around 11.00 pm the hotel is quiet. No problem to sleep, despite bad beds. The staff wasn't very nice but no trouble with that.
The breakfast was poor and many times missing coffe, milk, croissants, bread. So a point to improve.
It is about 5 minutes to ski-lift and to great slopes.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Visited les gets for a four night stay in March. This place is busy and caters for the budget conscious . The food is served quickly and tastes okay. The service is what you would expect in a seasonaire hangout. We felt we were not "cool enough" to belong here, but I will make an effort to grow my hair and wear my jeans half way down my derrière next time! This place is certainly popular and if you're a budding snowboarder who is "rocking the board for The Lord" this place might be for you!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We spent the majority of our holiday in this bar/restaurant. The atmosphere is fun and friendly and the wine and food are very good value. Boomerang reminds me a little of the restaurant 'Giraffe' in the sense that it offers world cuisine. One night we had Tapas, the next night a 'Fizz & Chips' offer - 14 euros a person for Prawn Cocktail, Fish & Chips and a glass of Fizz. Extra fizz was only 15 euros a bottle. On the last night, I wanted something light to eat, so opted for Marinated Tuna Steak on a bed of noodles. I wasn't sure whether this was a good option because I am really fussy about Oriental cuisine being brought up in Hong Kong and too often restaurants attempt this food and the result is flavours which are bland and indistinguishable. No need to worry at Boomerang - I was very impressed with what I was served. The flavours were authentic, aromatic, delicate and absolutely delicious.

One we'd finished our meals, we would often stay on in the evening, chatting to locals and tourists at the bar and every so often live music would be added to what were really enjoyable evenings.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This place is great! Very welcoming with a good lively atmosphere, and most importantly their food and service is amazing. We visited Boomerang twice on our week long holiday to Les Gets and was very impressed The manager remembered us from the previous visit and greeted us with a smile and some banter. I can recommend the fish & chips and pizza, but I think anything you order will be very tasty. The perfect place after a day on the slops.

You can have a really good time here..eat, drink and sing along to the live music.

Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Last night of our ski holiday went to the Boomerang on the recommendation of a friend and very glad we did. Lively atmosphere superb starters Fishcakes , garlic prawns and lovely Thai Green Curry > Good beer, good value, House chilean Merlot and cheerful efficient staff

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Just a 2 day stay but well worth it. Beds extremely comfortable, very clean and the food is well worth shouting about, all made better by a really good team of staff. As far as I could make out it is by far the best good value hotel in Les Gets.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Boomerang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Boomerang

Address: Route des Grandes Alpes Le Benevy, 74260 Les Gets, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Gets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Les Gets
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Le Boomerang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Boomerang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.