We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super food beautifully presented in a cosy restaurant with a Lovely atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant le Raisin d'Ours

Restaurant le Raisin d'Ours
98 avenue de la Muzelle, 38860 Les Deux-Alpes, France
+33 (0)4 76 79 29 56
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Super food beautifully presented in a cosy restaurant with a Lovely atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012 via mobile

Super food beautifully presented in a cosy restaurant with a Lovely atmosphere. This feels like special occasion food in a slightly different league to most of the other restaurants in town yet it was sensibly priced and they make you feel very relaxed and at home. The Husband and wife team have created a very nice dining experience. Well worth a visit

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    32
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leatherhead
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Thanks so much Fabian and Aureilie for yet another excellent meal with lovely friendly service. An amazing addition to the family is Poirots Cafe across the road - we spend most days having nice coffee and even more excellent snacks there. Lovely staff again - brilliant
Hilda, Lou and friends

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

the best food i have had in the alpes. Prepared to a high quality. presented beautifully. the night we visited the chef from the hotel we were staying in was also eating on the table next to us. what better recommendation do you need!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Impeccable food, service, everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

My husband and I dined at Le Raisin d'Ours on a Wednesday evening. We had booked in advance which I would recommend as the restaurant was full all evening. We had a lovely table for two in the far corner and chose to have the €38 4 course set menu each (incredible value for such quality of dishes!) and a half litre of house red. The wine was, as french wine always is, delicious. The food was exceptional! We were given very tasty complimentary pre-dinner nibbles. For entrees I had the beech smoked salmon, and my husband the foie gras with artchoke soup, both exceptional. For our mains we both had the venison which was tasty and succulent and enjoyed the cheese course afterwards. For dessert we had the chocolate fondant with chartreuse ice, an incredible combination. The presentation of all the courses was Michelin star. The staff were attentive but not overbearing, speaking decent English and excusing our bad French. All in all, a very definite 5 star dining experience.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“A real find - excellent cuisine and wine choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We enjoyed this so much we went twice during a three night stay in Les Deux Alpes! Booking is essential as it is also a popular spot for the locals. It is not very large and some of the tables are a bit cramped so it may be worth popping in beforehand to see if you can be allocated one of the better ones. The menus are interesting, cuisine excellent and a good choice of wines is on offer. On both occasions, we were well looked after and had a very enjoyable evening. Well done to the kitchen and front-of-house!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant le Raisin d'Ours also viewed

Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
 
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
 

Been to Restaurant le Raisin d'Ours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant le Raisin d'Ours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.