We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crepes a Gogo

Crepes a Gogo
118 Avenue de la Muzelle, 38860 Les Deux-Alpes, France
04 76 79 29 61
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French, Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Bangor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“First class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Visited last week for lunch with our two children when 'whited out' with snow and had a superb lunch. We all had crepes sat in a bench type seating arrangement around an open log fire. The atmosphere in the place was excellent and in total harmony with the food.
A second day of heavy snow saw our kids switching to boarding and my wife and I returning to the same seats for a more serious approach to the menu. We had a some fizz to start and a fois gras and smoked duck salad, and a shared tartiflette washed down with a very nice Bordeaux followed by coffee for not much over 65euros which given the location and the setting of this busy restaurant we both thought was great value.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    77
    30
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Crepes Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

All sorts of Crepes, savoury and sweet, all very, very delicious. Great atmosphere. Only accept cash but very reasonable prices.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Do not miss this place during your stay at Les Deux Alpes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is my favourite restaurant in Les Deux Alpes, bar none. Don't be put off by the name, they also do an awesome raclette, fondue, hot stone/meat plate, as well as the best Tartiflette I've tasted in the alpes anywhere in the world! We ate there three times last week...

They have a great wine list, consisting of solid french wines sold at fair prices, rather than naff supermarket-bought wines sold with a massive markup. We got through a few bottles of their Apremont during our stay.

The staff are all really friendly, and luckily for us (not being amazing French speakers) all speak perfect English. The place is really nicely decorated, and you can tell that the owners take pride in the appearance of the place. I also love that it isn't just a room with a bunch of tables laid out in a square - each table is different and in a different nook or cranny of the building.

A minor thing, but I like that the staff genuinely care about the people eating in their restaurant - they operate an "airlock" on their door so that both front doors aren't open at the same time, keeping the people on the tables nearer the door nice and warm!

The only negative point I can think of is that they don't accept credit cards, which isn't the end of the world with plenty of cash machines nearby.

Just go there, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Thank you for your honesty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My son lost his wallet on holiday on the street. Upon our return to N Ireland, his driving licence and bank cards were returned in the post by the staff of Crepes a Gogo. It is lovely to see the honesty and helpfulness and I am sure this is a reflection of the business. Many thanks. We really appreciated this.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“a proud restaurant delivering excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

It's best to start with what restaurants could get away with here. This is a ski resort, with weekly client turnaround. There is no real need for this restaurant to deliver excellence, since failures one week will see a new influx of punters the next. Image is important, quality of food less so.

This restaurant takes pride however. Yes, it looks good, but more importantly, it delivers real quality. The food is excellent and is as well presented as the restaurant itself for a very modest price. The house Bordeaux could be a two euro bottle of slop. Instead, it is a wine that the restaurant boasts it has selected for it clientele and it is excellent.

Prices are cheaper for real quality here than the fast food pizza on the slopes. The real proof in the pudding, is that we never ate twice in a restaurant on the pistes, but found our way to Crepes a GoGo three times. It's badge is actually a misnomer. This is a far more than a creperie.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes a Gogo also viewed

Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
 
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere
 

Been to Crepes a Gogo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crepes a Gogo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.