We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding chalet,unbeatable views & position,exceptional catering” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ski La Cote

Ski La Cote
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ski La Cote to your Saves list
Ski La Cote
La Chapelle-D'Abondance, Abondance, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Sheffield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Outstanding chalet,unbeatable views & position,exceptional catering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

The chalet is like something from your imagination..absolutely beautiful. The peace of the surrounding mountain and views give you a feeling of well being. We challenged any host with our children and extended family of all ages, and we were not dissappointed...all our little extra 'needs' were met with charm and willingness...the food was a highlight of each day (and the wine which flowed well). The Landrovers were a blessing ferrying 'all' to different places to suit our standards...the snow walking in the fabulous deep snow was wonderful ...snow man building..you name it we did it ..have not been to a better place...so warm and cosy

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

From the beginning to the end we experienced a fantastic hospitality which you can expect from a chalet.The cosy atmosphare and the very friendly,hospitable and helpful staff made our holiday unforgetable in the chalet as well as on the slopes.
We were looked after ensuring privicy when it was needed.
The atmosphare of this 18th century old savoyard chalet combined with the nightlife in the village as well as the biggest international linked ski area gave us a very pleasurable holiday.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

we arrived at Geneva airport where the staff where waiting to transfer us to the chalet taking around 90 minutes this chalet, transport is also provided during the stay to the ski lifts just 10 minutes away,
On arrival we where shown to our room which was Spacious with a view looking over the valley.
During our stay the staff were friendly and the food was good.
After a days skiing we had afternoon tea and relaxed around the open fire.
Overall we had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

This ski chalet is run down with dusty old ragged furniture and an all pervasive smell of fuel oil as the decrepit boiler fires up in the evening. The host lives on site in a small 'nest' upstairs. You feel as if you are invading his house especially when his friends come to stay taking over the chalet. The atmosphere can be rather fraught when 'associates' decide to order the domestic staff to do their bidding. Ski la cote needs a full refurbishment and a professional manager. The owner needs to do what he does best and that's teach people to ski. On that point he is superb.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ski La Cote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ski La Cote

Address: La Chapelle-D'Abondance, Abondance, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Abondance > La Chapelle-D'Abondance
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Specialty Lodging in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ski La Cote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ski La Cote France/Haute-Savoie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ski La Cote, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.