We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pay for what you get - which is not much.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Maeva Residence Les Melezes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Maeva Residence Les Melezes to your Saves list
Maeva Residence Les Melezes
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   236 route de l'Altiport, 38750 L'Alpe-d'Huez, France (Formerly Résidence Maeva Les Mélèzes)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in L'Alpe-d'Huez
Brighton
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Pay for what you get - which is not much.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2008

This is a case of you pay for what you get.

This place a in a good location and is cheap and has great views and is reasonably well equipped.

However the apartments are not that clean and are small / tiny.

Some friends of ours stayed in a private apartment that was a little cheaper - similar cleanliness and size but away from the slopes.

If you are fussy suggest you don't stay here - pay a bit more and go for a hotel / chalet.

Not sure I will be able to persuade my wife that the cost savings is worth while next time.

  • Liked — The views
  • Disliked — The Cleanliness
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PV_Customer_Liason, PV Customer Liason Team at Maeva Residence Les Melezes, responded to this review, September 12, 2008
Dear kpbn2,
We apologise for the delay in responding to this post, we are interested in all customers feedback but we have only recently been in a position to monitor, investigate and respond.
The team at PV-Holidays.com is looking into your experiences at PV-Holidays Residence Maeva Les Melezes, and is disappointed that your holiday/stay was not up to a standard that you felt happy with.

We’d be happy to investigate thoroughly and reply to you personally. If you booked with us directly please could you email the specific details of your problem to relations.client@pierre-vacances.fr
and include your booking reference and the dates of your stay.

If you booked via a Tour Operator or Travel Agent then please contact them directly, as we have to include them in any correspondence.

Meanwhile we will respond here as soon as we can with our feedback.

With warm regards,

Customer liaison team
PV-Holidiays.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    17
    20
    4
    9
See reviews for
37
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2007

I stayed at Les Melezes in Feb 2007, with my children. The apartment was tiny. In the double bedroom two sides of the bed were touching the walls, and there was little room to move around the other two sides. No room for bedside table, etc. Blood on the bedroom wall was reported twice, but not cleaned off by the staff. Seen by reps, but no action taken. Hardly any cooking facilities. No oven, toaster or kettle. We'd booked for 4 people, but only had crockery for 2. We were given one blanket per bed, and these blankets were old and stained. Poorly equipped. The hotel games room was closed most of the time. Staff were polite, but didn't seem able to improve things.

  • Liked — Reasonable location
  • Disliked — Very poorly equipped
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pv_customer_liaison, Surf PR- Replying on behalf of PV-Holidays. at Maeva Residence Les Melezes, responded to this review, December 4, 2008
We are sorry to learn that your stay at the PV-Holidays residence Maeva Les Melezes did not meet with your expectations. We take great care to specify the size of each apartment from our two-person studios to larger residences and how each guest will be accommodated. We do provide full details of bed allocation and room size in metres squared for all of our apartments both on the website and in our brochures.

High standards of cleanliness are one of our priorities. We have a strict procedure to ensure that all of our apartments are cleaned thoroughly and appliances checked before new guests arrive. In this instance, we are very sorry the condition did not meet your or our expectations and apologise for the inconvenience caused. We have contacted the manager of this residence to investigate, and can confirm that they do monitor the cleaning and maintenance standards very closely, and will be particularly vigilant from now on to ensure there is no further reoccurrence. This is a very rare in any case, and is one of our most popular locations.

We are happy to report that we now have a member of staff ‘on call’at all times who can deal with technical difficulties and customer queries swiftly. We hope that you will choose to visit one of our residences again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2007

Myself and husband and two friends have just stayed in Alpe at these self catering apartments and were pleasantly surprised.
Despite our room being on the ground floor, we didn't get much noise but did miss out on the view which are freinds who were on the 7th floor did not.
The rooms are fairly basic but had good cooking facilities and lots of various bed arrangements. The mattresses were just foam which didn't help the back especially after a days snowboarding.
The Melezes are very near to Les Berger centre and the Marmotte gondola, so very convienient. Lovely restaurant called Le Tremplin which do lovely panackes in LB centre.
Alpe itself was great with a large variety of runs for all different abilities.
Would definately go back.

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Maeva Residence Les Melezes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maeva Residence Les Melezes

Address: 236 route de l'Altiport, 38750 L'Alpe-d'Huez, France (Formerly Résidence Maeva Les Mélèzes)
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Isere > L'Alpe-d'Huez
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in L'Alpe-d'Huez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maeva Residence Les Melezes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of “The Grandes Rousses” ski area. Direct access on skis. .A residence with south-eastern exposure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pierre & Vacances, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Maeva Residence Les Melezes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maeva Residence Les Melezes Hotel l`Alpe-d`Huez
Maeva Residence Les Melezes France/Rhone-Alpes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maeva Residence Les Melezes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.