We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet seclusion with great service and views.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Bastide d'Antoine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Bastide d'Antoine to your Saves list
La Bastide d'Antoine
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Allee Domaine du Treizain | Golfe de Saint-Tropez, 83580 Gassin, Saint-Tropez, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Gassin
The Woodlands, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quiet seclusion with great service and views.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This quaint small boutique hotel is nestled in the hills overlooking Saint Tropez bay, and is only a few minutes from town. It is completely laid back, and relaxing, with a beautiful pool area garden and views to die for! The staff are extremely helpful accommodating. There is no lunch or dinner service so plan accordingly. Breakfast was lovely with lots of fresh fruit and pastries that were great! It was not included in our room price. The air wasn't on yet, but opening the door to the private seating area outside made it pleasant enough.

Room Tip: Get a higher room if possible, they are all good though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    12
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
40
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, Brazil
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This small hotel is very well localized with a spectacular view of Saint Tropez bay. We had a lovely 4 days stay at the Bastide. Not far from crowed downtown and close to all attractions in this region.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BastideAntoine, Propriétaire at La Bastide d'Antoine, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear RBRCuritiba,
We are glad that you felt so good and relaxed at La Bastide d'Antoine.
Thank you very much for your comments about our Hôtel.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Chloé
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Booked 2 nights directly with hotel at short notice. Lovely pool and location, but room disappointing. Stayed in room 13 wifi did not work in room, only in reception. Small safe. Small bathroom with inadequate shower curtain which needs replacing. Lampshade in bedroom stained and needs replacing also. Noisy people in room above till 2am running water, moving furniture, etc, so not a great stay. Complained at reception after first night, but just shrugged in response!

Room Tip: Expected better service in response to concerns raised. Unlikely to stay there again. Same, as gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My wife and I had a lovely three days at the Bastide. Good directions from the hotel desk made it easy to find, near to the main road into St. Tropez (to be fair as it's on a peninsula everything in St. Trop is relatively near the road). It's surprisingly tranquil and has the feel of 'off the beaten track'. Beautiful, environment, super pool, great views and excellent, really cheery and helpful, staff. Saint Tropez centre is about a 25 minute walk away, which is useful as the road is notorious for traffic jams...
We loved it and will definitely re-visit.
Famille Long

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BastideAntoine, Propriétaire at La Bastide d'Antoine, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Colin L
Un grand Merci pour votre commentaire et pour vos compliments!
Nous sommes honorés d'avoir pu vous ravir, vous et votre épouse.
Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt à La Bastide d'Antoine.
Chloé
La Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

This was the positive surprise of our vacation. Stayed there for four nights in July.

The place is perfectly located: 2 km from downtown St Tropez, 1 km from the Route des Plages, on a little hill overlooking the Golf of St Tropez. Definitely could not have been any better.

The hotel has been newly renovated and everything is very tasteful and stylish, the rooms, the pool area, the lounge area, the garden. It has only 16 rooms I think so be atmosphere is very cozy, a bit like in a finca in Ibiza. The lounge music which plays all day long is very relaxed though some may think it is a bit annoying in the long run.

The staff is helpful and friendly. Food is delicious, the buffet breakfast to die for: fresh fruit (strawberries, raspberries, cherries, pineapple, blackberries, melon, peaches), lots of sweets (mini tartes, croissants, crepes, waffles, various cakes). Breakfast is a definite highlight and the buffet is open until noon (officially: till 11 a.m.). We loved it and will come back if we ever stay in the area again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The positives of this place are many. The location is excellent with beautiful views of St Tropez harbour. The rooms are stylish, modern, comfortable and clean. The pool area is very pretty. There is a poolside bar that serves (good) breakfast and (good) food during daylight hours (but no restaurant for dinner- there's one across the road). The staff are all extremely helpful, polite and friendly- no Gallic indifference here.

Downsides (there have to be some)- in our room at least, there could have been a little more sound proofing. When next door decided to have a shower at 4am the pipes were loud in our room and you can hear your neighbours coming and going, through the walls.

It is also not cheap, but this is St Tropez and this place is quality so it's worth it. Overall- would definitely return and recommend it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We used this hotel for the overflow of guests attending a wedding at a nearby hotel. Our guests could not speak more highly of the staff, the service and how welcome they felt when staying at the hotel. The hotel staff were a pleasure to deal with, the booking process very easy and they were very accommodating to ensure that gifts and information were put in the guest rooms prior to their arrival. I would recommend the hotel without hesitation and we will even be sending one of our crew to stay as a gift for his hard work

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Bastide d'Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bastide d'Antoine

Address: Allee Domaine du Treizain | Golfe de Saint-Tropez, 83580 Gassin, Saint-Tropez, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez > Gassin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Gassin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bastide d'Antoine 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the hotel La Bastide d’Antoine Embrace the spirit of the gulf and bay of Saint Tropez…Marvel at the landscape, brought right into your room. Enjoy the azure blue sea, just a few yards from your breakfast table. See the Gulf of Saint Tropez as you have never seen it before.Perfectly located… Do as you pleaseJust 2 kilometres from Saint Tropez town centre and the Pampelonne beaches, 4 kilometres from the Saint Tropez/Gassin Polo Club and 5 minutes from the Gassin Golf Country Club, you are in the very heart of the world’s most prestigious peninsula, a unique environment where the words relaxation and pleasure take on their full meaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Bastide d'Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bastide d'Antoine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.