We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a joke” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Park & Suites Elegance Geneve - Gaillard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park & Suites Elegance Geneve - Gaillard to your Saves list
Park & Suites Elegance Geneve - Gaillard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Rue de Geneve, 74240 Gaillard, Annemasse, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Gaillard
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“It's a joke”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Here for one night due to no space elsewhere in Geneva. Really bad smell. Carpets disgusting. Room like a cell with nothing in it apart from a bed. Charging €439 for a night. It's a joke. Avoid this place at any cost.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    24
    29
    19
    13
See reviews for
19
30
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We stayed in this hotel last week for a few days until we could find a different hotel. We had 2 rooms my daughters room was horrible, mold and dirt, she asked for a new room hotel said NO, she asked for a clean shower curtain since her's was stiff with mold, the hotel said NO. But they did tell her she could leave the next day. I asked for an additional pillow they said "no" but I could leave the next day. This is an inexpensive hotel and it is not worth any charge at all. I read the reviews and there were some more positive then others so thought it was worth a shot. My daughter moved into my room because she could not stay in hers. The rooms have a small cooking area with a small fridge, two stove top rings and a microwave. The place settings are for two not four, wash them first if you still decide to stay in this place, you will have to bring/buy cleaning materials and paper towels. The positive points are a close grocery and bakery. The taxi from the airport is about 60 Euros, the taxi into Geneva is 40 Euros. Breakfast is extra and we just could not eat in this hotel (only serves breakfast). It is not as close to the Swiss border as you think. If you are planning on spending time in Geneva expect at least 30-40 minutes. Also make sure if the hotel calls a taxi for you it has a meter and is an official taxi. In Switzerland all the taxis have meters and must all charge the same by law. When we went to leave this hotel they called a taxi which did not have a meter and could not find the way to our new hotel at all. This resulted in him rolling down the windows and asking people on the sidewalk after the fourth person my daughter bought up a GPS system with a map to the hotel which he kept looking at and finally read it at a stop light and found the hotel. All in All a bad experience please keep in mind this is one hotel in France and most are not like this. As a sign off, both my daughter and I cried when we went into our new hotel in Geneva (spotless, perfect, welcoming) but that is another review since we are still in this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: pick another hotel it is not worth what ever the price is
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I am currently staying in this Hotel for about three weeks more, unfortunately, in one of the appartments. If I find any other accommodation I will leave this as soon as possible. I will try to detail as much as possible the state of the appartment in an objective way:

- Internet is virtually non existant, the Hotel says they provide Wifi but it basically works at a speed in which your email will not load anything. No web browsing, surfing or youtube possible. When I urged the hotel staff to fix this problem they told me, literally, that "there are many clients that must be downloading a lot, so for us it is also always very slow, even at some point it does not work".

- One important issue is that the room is cold. The heating system lacks power and is basically inefficient, therefore it feels like staying in a room without any heating at all.

- It is seven walking minutes to the border, and from the border it takes almost 20 min to be in Geneva city center (Bel-Air/Molard/Rive tram station).

- The appartments are divided into kitchenette and room. The room had two single beds put together, HD TV (no international channels), only four electrical plugs for the whole appartment (two in the room, one in the bathroom and one in the kitchen; if you want to plug in your laptop and phone then you will not be able to plug in the lamp in the room...). The furniture is in a decent condition and it fits the decoration of the room.

- The kitchenette lacks any cleaning equipment at all, you will have to buy it yourself. The hotel provides two dishes, glasses, fork, knife and cups, plus one pan. Everything else...

- The room in which I am staying does not have any noise issues, and the beds are ok.

All in all, I would never come back, and I am counting my days until I am out of here. If at least the Hotel could sort the main issues (Wifi and heating) then this would not feel such an awful experience. As it stands now, it's november, at night it gets to 4ºC outside, and inside it feels like 15, which forces me to wear a coat all day except when I am going to bed.

Room Tip: Do not come here. Room 109 is very quiet, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Nice rooms, quiet and clean. Far from Geneva but it's ok if you're willing to pay the expensive public transport! Not a really nice area though...
By the way, there was no sponge or dish soap in the kitchen! We don't know if we were supposed to buy it (for a two night stay), but that really was a shame.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed here for the third time. The Staffs at the reception are very friendly. The room is large with a Kitchenette. Separate Toilette (not in the Bathroom). Walking distance to the swiss border (Genéve). It's perfect for a weekend. No free Parking, it's maybe not the best aerea with kids (kind of redlight destrict). They are foodstores around to buy the breakfast. The carpet in the 5th floor are old and dirty. It smells a bit from cigarette. If you check in late, the reception will be close and you need a code to get your room key. Very good Chinese restaurant right next door!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The location of this hotel is strategic: within walking distance from the Swiss border, where a tram takes you downtown Geneva in less than 30 minutes. If you prefer, there is also a bus stop right in front of the entrance of the hotel. Furthermore, across the street there is a well-furnished supermarket and bakery. If you have your own car, there is a protected parking area in the back. Aparthotels are convenient, but have the draw back that room service is not done on a daily basis. In the case of Park & Suites this is a draw back, as the rooms cannot be cleaned properly. First the wall-to-wall carpet is not hygienic and is old, second the linoleum in the kitchen and bathroom area needs to be changed. Most appalling is the bathroom, divided into WC room and basin/bathtub-shower room. The WC area had an unpleasant smell and a slight leak, while the sink is inconceivably in the other room. Considering that the convenient kitchenette was well-furnished and modern, the contrast with the facing bathroom area was inconveniently striking. Beds are small and uncomfortable, with very bad pillows. TV and Internet instead are very good, and the personnel friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Check that kitchen accessories are complete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Соотношение цена\качество, есть миникухня. Удобно добираться на 12м травмае до конечной, дальше 5 минут пешком, по дороге есть Spar, чуть дальше - Casino.
На миникухне не хватает: электрического чайника, маленькой кастрюли, сковородки, нормального ножа и штопора. Темновато в комнате при свете, нет регулировки температуры. Район темный, немного пугающий идти в одиночку, но на самом деле 5 лет назад останавливались в этом же районе, и сейчас - нормально, на несколько дней вполне.

Appartments with small cooking place - you can do some simplest things but not enough cooking battery. Spar supermarket in couple of minures on the way from tram to hotel, Casino also no so far. 5 mins for any public transport you may need, and to the tram station where from you can take 12th and get to center. A bit darkish in the room in the evening, some air conditioning there but no control. The district a bit scare to walk at night alone but fine for a company of few.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park & Suites Elegance Geneve - Gaillard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park & Suites Elegance Geneve - Gaillard

Address: 102 Rue de Geneve, 74240 Gaillard, Annemasse, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annemasse > Gaillard
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Gaillard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park & Suites Elegance Geneve - Gaillard 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookIt.com and Agoda so you can book your Park & Suites Elegance Geneve - Gaillard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park & Suites Elegance Geneve - Gaillard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.