We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A mile on foot from tram stop Meyrin-Gravière” 3 of 5 stars
Review of hotelF1 Geneve Aeroport Ferney Voltaire

Save Saved
You added hotelF1 Geneve Aeroport Ferney Voltaire to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
hotelF1 Geneve Aeroport Ferney Voltaire
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route De Meyrin, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Hagen
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A mile on foot from tram stop Meyrin-Gravière”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Take the tram 14 to its last stop Meyrin-Gravière (CHF 3.50) and continue on foot straight ahead in the opposite direction of where the tram came from for 1.5 km (the tram tracks end after 50m). You will cross the border to France and Geneva's cheapest accomodation is just behind a roundabout. Instead of walking, you can also take bus O to Bois Candide stop, which is probably a good idea with heavy luggage, but this stop is not included in the general Geneva zone and the bus does not run very often.

The Hotel F1 is very simple. A sink is in the room, but there are shared toilets and showers in the hall. The cleanliness was alright, but you can see that it has come a bit long in the tooth.

Since there are no alternatives in Geneva comparably accessible by public transport for a price even close to the EUR 34 of this hotel, I will call in again at my next stay in Geneva for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    19
    15
    40
See reviews for
14
24
19
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

shock, horror...a poor version of a ymca how on earth can it be classed as a hotel...the rooms were small to say the least, they had separate toilets and showers down the corridors
you couldn't use the swash basin in the room unless the window was shut, the tv channels were only french local networks ....
and the duty manager looked at me as though i had three heads when i asked for a larger towel
good luck to anyone who ventures here!!!

Room Tip: go some where else....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

On arrival at night, I thought the rooms were actually garages! The rooms open directly onto the car park and as a lone female traveller, I didn't feel safe here. The restaurant was similar to a Little Chef in the UK. Nothing special at all. The bedroom was minute with 2 narrow single beds. It did, however, have wifi and tea facilities in the room. I have asked my travel booker never to book me in here again.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any "good" rooms but one close to the restaurant would have be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I don't regularly post reviews, but I feel compelled to after a very unpleasant experience I just had with this hotel.

Family members of mine were staying there for the weekend, so I called to make sure that they had arrived safely, as I had been unable to meet them at the train station. Not only would the woman at reception not connect me with them - apparently the individual rooms don't have phones - but she refused to confirm whether they had arrived, citing confidentiality reasons, nor even take a message on my behalf.

I understand that, to a degree, she was limited by the hotel's regulations and limited facilities. However, what I most took issue with was her attitude - she was horribly rude, to the point of telling me that my trying to get in touch with my family was "not her problem." Even when I explained to her that my family members were visiting from another country, didn't speak French very well, and that I was just trying to ensure that they had arrived safely, her response was "I know very well what you're asking, and there's nothing I can do about that for you." At one stage, she hung up on me, and I had to call her back and continue trying.

As far as customer service goes, this hotel was - in my experience - an incredible disappointment.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The only positive about this hotel is price and cleanliness of the room. Reception staff doesn't speak a word of English so it was hard to communicate with them. Room was very basic and had a wash basin. toilets and showers are on the main corridor. this is a nightmare. Dirty, disgusting and smelly. My wife refused to use it. Location is inconvenient. We had to take bus 57 from the airport, we got off somewhere and walked for 20min. If you need to get access to Geneva or/and airport stay in Stars or Median Geneva Hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just 25 EURS, what you could anticipate in the area near Geneve...

Transportation: Travel by O bus and stop in Bois Candidate, then 5 mins walk and easy to find. but O bus is very scarce, majority of times once per hour.

Room:very small, no private bathroom and shower room. It is not so clear, but could accept it.

Service: almost no,but I never anticipate anything

AIA, if you wanna to save money, choose it. if not , choose others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

If you have a car, it's "close" to the airport. It is definitely inexpensive. However the rooms have a really strong residual smoke smell, and the window can't be opened fully, if on the ground floor, if you value security. The rooms are dirty, the common restrooms and showers are really dirty. If you need a really cheap place to stay and don't mind the poor condition; you get what
You pay for.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to hotelF1 Geneve Aeroport Ferney Voltaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about hotelF1 Geneve Aeroport Ferney Voltaire

Address: Route De Meyrin, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Ferney-Voltaire
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — hotelF1 Geneve Aeroport Ferney Voltaire 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your hotelF1 Geneve Aeroport Ferney Voltaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelf1 Geneve Aeroport Ferney Voltaire Hotel Ferney-Voltaire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage hotelF1 Geneve Aeroport Ferney Voltaire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.