We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovation Relocation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Stars Geneve Aeroport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Stars Geneve Aeroport to your Saves list
Stars Geneve Aeroport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chemin de Colovrez, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
St Helens, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Renovation Relocation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

was booked into this hotel but upon arrival I read the [very easily noticeable] sign on the door to go to the Median review down the street, There is also a giant sign on the side of stars advertising the median (see picture).

at the Median I was told that I would be staying there owing to "reparations", I hope this was just a language problem and not some kink of political statement. Please see my review on the hotel Median if you think it would help you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    32
    26
    48
See reviews for
10
29
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holon, Israel
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We landed in Geneva on 22.30 left airport and began to look outside of airport for bus Y that going to Ferney (you should find it on Switzerland side on French side is just parking lot of rental car companies) we ask people where bus stop may be ,they show us it but there we don't find route Y,shortly ,we took other number and after few stops we transferred to route H and finally got to Stars hotel.We know that reception work just till 21.00 ,therefore we went to Median hotel ,that is behind Stars about 200 meters on side street. Clerck on reception gave us cod # and we went to our room, it was very clean,small room with shower and WC ,we sleep with open windows and outside was very quiet . On same street that lead to Median hotel is supermarket Lidl ,where we bought products for our breakfast. And after it we drive to pick up our rent car on French side of airport,but now we take bus Y that has stop opposite our hotel.
You have remember that you may buy bus thickets just on automate machine here you need ecsactly amount of money machine will not give you change.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I stayed here for a few nights simply because of the price and close proximity to the airport. When I arrived, I was forced to sit outside on the ground w/all my luggage for 2 hours until "check-in time". That should have been my first clue. No elevator- had to lug my 2 huge bags all the way up 2 flights of stairs by myself. The room was hot (no air conditioning) and very tiny. Bed consisted of a 3-inch thick mattress basically on cinder-blocks. Walls stained brown and looked like they haven't been cleaned in about 10 years, carpet looks older and dirtier than that. So noisy that I felt like the airplanes were landing on TOP of the hotel. The "maid" came barging into my room when I was sleeping w/out even knocking. Scared me to death. The only English channel on the 10-inch TV is CNN, so if you don't mind watching that on a loop, then great. For just a little more $ per night there is a MUCH better hotel about 10 minutes walk down the road. The ONLY good thing was one of the receptionists, a man named Serge- who was extremely helpful and nice. STAY FAR AWAY!!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back, away from the street, are somewhat quieter, although still very loud from overhea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

the second night around Geneva we changed to this hotel which is located AT the French/Swiss border on the east-side of the airport. Easy to reach and enough parking space.

Check in was very fast and friendly and the room was quite ok for the EUR 42 we paid.

Our room was located at the ground floor so keeping the window open was a bit of a problem due to the traffic and close location to the street. However, the night was way better than that in the Campanile the night before!

A good alternative to some of the overpriced nearby chain-hotels that offer the same or less facilities for higher prices!

Room Tip: avoid the street side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

It's a short bus ride from geneva airport - the buses are every hour (number 15) so it is a convently placed hotel for arrival.
The room was clean and basic and very functional although there were some stains on the carpet.
Staff were helpful enough although we did have a slight misunderstanding as they had left our passport in the photo copier.
Overall no complaints and would use again. You get what you pay for so don't expect 5 star on a budget

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon tyne
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

A very basic hotel, in the hot summer no aircon.... so didn't benefit from the noise reducing qualities of the double glazing for the end of runway noise. Depressing rooms and a poor breakfast.
On the plus side is the hotel location and price; the hotel is on the French side of the Swiss/France border at the end of the Geneva airport runway. There is a regular bus service directly outside the hotel (F & Y services) that take you to the Station and Airport.
If you book this hotel don't expect anything other than a bed for the night, but is lower in price than central Geneva prices.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

More like a prison cell than a hotel room, damp, dirty and depressing. This has to be the worst hotel I've ever had the misfortune to check in to (booked by my Company). It's located over the border into France so you need to exchange to Euro's and Swiss Francs. Taxi ride was 25CHF. The hotel does not have a restaurant or bar and there is nothing nearby other than a Petrol Station, which has the basics in snack food. There is no lift and most guests seemed to be directed to the second floor, up a spiral staircase.
The first room I was offered was vile, the second and third were no better, all smell of cheap air freshener which is used to hide the musty damp smell.
Unfortunately it was late afternoon and due to a UN conference there were no other rooms available in any other hotels, so I had to stick it out. Rooms at the front overlook the busy highway and are very noisy. The 'bathroom' is a moulded plastic unit similar to a public toilet.
The walls are all stained and dirty, sticky carpet, no wifi, no tea/coffe facilities, no hairdryer.

Room Tip: Rooms by the staircase are very noisy as are those which overlook the main road. Best to book anothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stars Geneve Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stars Geneve Aeroport

Address: Chemin de Colovrez, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Ferney-Voltaire
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stars Geneve Aeroport 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Stars Geneve Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stars Geneve Aeroport Hotel Ferney-Voltaire
Stars Geneve Aeroport Ferney Voltaire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stars Geneve Aeroport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.