We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will visit it again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park & Suites Elegance Geneve Aeroport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park & Suites Elegance Geneve Aeroport to your Saves list
Park & Suites Elegance Geneve Aeroport
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   11 avenue des Sablonnieres, 01200 Ferney-Voltaire, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Irbid, Jordan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I will visit it again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Its a very nice hotel,, the rooms are big and the view is nice, the breakfast is very good, and its not far from the bus station that deliver to Geneva. I like this hotel, and I if visit Geneva again I will choose it again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    34
    23
    18
    23
See reviews for
11
27
13
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I arrived at around nine o'clock local time. The so called gourmet cuisine was nowhere to be seen and an inquiry about room service was greeted with a firm Non.The bedroom was adequate but no more. Wardrobe doors didn't close the last hope of food disappeared when I discovered the mini bar was empty and the tea/coffee making faciilties consisted of tea bags no coffee no milk.. After much muttering reception did finally provide me with a hair dryer my one success of the evening. Breakfast was dreadful rubbery scrambled egg and seemingly boiled but cold sausages still in water, fruit salad that had seen better days and coffee that filled half a cup from a machine. At lunchtime cold lamb chops rubbery pasta and disgusting veg appeared to be the 'gourmet' cuisine on offer. I would love to know where the concierge was. I saw the same four staff during my stay three of whom give the impression they would rather be doing something else.All this for more than 100 Euro. Unless you just need somewhere to sleep before or after a flight I would recommend avoiding this 'hotel' I'm sure you'll find somewhere better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We arrived to the hotel late in the evening for a flight the next morning, when I asked to book the courtesy bus to the airport the following morning- I was informed it does not run on Sundays, I was very disappointed as this service was the reason I chose the hotel, and in hooking the hotel it did not state anywhere that this service did not operate on Sundays.
After checking in we went to our room, a few minutes later there was a knock on the door, stating we had been sent to the wrong room, so we moved to the correct room.
We settled into the room and decided to head to the bar for a drink, when we got there (at 8:30pm) it was closed, we were informed by reception it does not open on a Saturday night (I would have thought this the busiest night of the week!).
The room was clean, standard airport hotel room.
The next morning breakfast was buffet. There were no staff in the dining room and everything was self service.
We got a taxi to the Airport which cost €25 for a 6minute drive.
Overall very disappointed with the hotel. Will not be recommending it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A no frills establishment close enough to the Geneva airport and downtown Geneva to be adequate for our needs but out of the more pricey area. Located in a commercial high-rise residential district with some services available within walking distance. An on site restaurant which again is...adequate but closed Sundays. A reasonable breakfast. Nothing special but completely meets the needs for those in transit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I would of have this hotel a 5 if not for the girls at reception. We specifically requested a double room and emailed this hotel prior to our arrival to confirm this request. We ended up in a twin room and the girl on reception gave us some attitude and made us show her the email before she would put u in the room that was requested.
Few problems with wifi in the room, we reported this to reception twice before anything was done.
Bar and restaurant were closed for the week we were there.
Apart from this location was great - so close to Geneva.
Great pool.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Department, Directeur général at Park & Suites Elegance Geneve Aeroport, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback on Park&Suites Elegance Geneva Airport aparthotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the bed type mistake made upon your check-in. We have had a meeting with our reception staff in order to improve our service for special requests.
We hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you in one of Park&Suites aparthotels, so that you may experience again the quality of our services. Everything will be done to make sure that we meet your expectations.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We enjoyed the stay in this hotel as the rooms and pool area were exceptionally clean and very nice the only problem was for the whole stay the restaurant and bar were closed for holiday!! We should have been informed about this before booking as the area the hotel is in is for conferences there were not restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Department, Directeur général at Park & Suites Elegance Geneve Aeroport, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback on Park&Suites Elegance Geneva Airport aparthotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
As written on our website, our restaurant was closed from July 26th to August 11th for holiday. We are sorry that you did not get this information before your arrival. However, our hotel is located near a Carrefour shop and the city of Geneva has many restaurants to offer.
We hope to see you again soon in one of Park&Suites aparthotels.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferney-Voltaire
0.9 mi away
Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo
0.3 mi away
Residence La Reserve
Residence La Reserve
#1 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Geneve Aeroport
Novotel Geneve Aeroport
#2 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
3.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
#5 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
3.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport
Ibis Geneve Aeroport
#3 of 6 in Cointrin
3.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
2.6 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
3.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park & Suites Elegance Geneve Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park & Suites Elegance Geneve Aeroport

Address: 11 avenue des Sablonnieres, 01200 Ferney-Voltaire, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Ferney-Voltaire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park & Suites Elegance Geneve Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated 5 km from cosmopolitan Geneva, and it benefits from an ideal location to discover the amazing Haute-Savoie region and nearby Switzerland. In the heart of a quiet district, Hotelience Geneve Aeroport Ferney Voltaire welcomes you in luxurious settings with top of the range services. It offers all modern comforts for both business and leisure stays, and it is open 24/7. The piano bar, Le Philosophe, welcomes you in a cozy musical atmosphere and it features jazz evenings. There, you can enjoy a drink among friends or colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Park & Suites Elegance Geneve Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park & Suites Elegance Geneve Aeroport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.