We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top hit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Appart'Hotel Ferney Geneve

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Appart'Hotel Ferney Geneve to your Saves list
Appart'Hotel Ferney Geneve
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   13 chemin du Levant, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Varna
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“top hit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Travelling by car and wanting to visit Geneva on our way, Odalys Ferney Voltaire was the perfect catch to keep the budget down and to enjoy a 4 star service. I checked many Geneva hotels, but the prices were 3 to 10 times higher. On the other hand, Ferney Voltaire is only 10 to 15 minutes from Geneva's cente, car drive ( I didn't have any trouble to park the car in the streets).
The apartments we got for only 112 Euros per night was very spacious with equipped kitchenette, suitable for longer or business stays. The staff are very helpfull and professional, the wi fi worked perfectly and the parking outside the hotel's entrance is free.
The village of Ferney Voltaire is quite charming by the way, with nice restaurants and shops located in the main street
I would defenitely visit again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    22
    10
    5
    6
See reviews for
13
10
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I spent a night there, due to an early morning flight from Geneve airport.
The room appears to be equipped with all basic facilities (and more), but the maintenance level was somewhat low (bad smell in the toilet, dangling cupboard door).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Public transport:
The Shuttle-service fore this hotel was available from Monday to Friday, from 07:00 till 10:00 in the morning and its only one way – from the hotel to the airport. So we had to take a late night ride with bus number Y of 15 minutes from Geneva airport. We used the free public transportation pass that we drew from the Geneva airport ticket machine. We got off at stop "Avenue du Jura". From the bus stop it was between 10 to 15 minutes walking to the hotel.

We asked the receptionist to arrange a taxi to the airport early in the morning for us.
The taxi driver waited for us in the reception on time and the price was 25 Euro.

We have the junior suite for 4 adults with one double bed and one double sofa bed .

we use only the electric kettle from the small kitchenette to make tea.

We liked:
The room was clean and quiet and reasonable size.

For one night stay all was very reasonable comparing the price we paid.

We didn't like:
The Receptionist gave us a room key that didn't work. So we had to return to the reception and to replace it.

He gave us a password to use the Wi-Fi but there was something wrong with it and we couldn't log-in.

There wasn't even one thing extra.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf City USA
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

A recent renovation has greatly improved this property, which is conveniently located a couple of kilometers across the French border, north of the Geneva airport. It can be a reasonably priced alternative to excessively priced Swiss hotels. Our studio apartment, which was 105 euro for the night, contained a full kitchen, lots of cupboards & counter space, and a modern bathroom. The bed seemed comfortable and the linens were clean and crisp. The staff was helpful, and we had free wireless internet for all our devices. The one aspect that I hope can be corrected is that the contractor who installed the renovations did not exhibit a pride or skill of workmanship (at least in our room). It's a shame to see quality furnishings not installed correctly. So I think the management deserves four stars, not three.

Room Tip: Be polite, and the courtesy will be returned to you by the staff, in good service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for two nights, during a heat wave. The air conditioning broke, and was not repaired. The morning of our departure at 5am there was no electricity, no one to help, no phone to call the concierge (who hadn't arrived yet anyway). We had to pack while keeping the door open to use the corridor lights (only our room had an electricity problem). Our rooms were double charged, and by the time the refund was done, i lost money on the exchange rate of the mistake (!!!!!).

Upon our return, I tried to email our reference contact, with no results. I eventually included in my mail Odalys executives, still to no results.

I strongly suggest you stay elsewhere.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Shocked to read the poor reviews after booking, came away as a couple touring Europe for a couple of nights, reception spoke perfect English and were very polite and helpful, the room was great for two people with plenty of room. Ok a few very minor decor issues if you are picky but the room was very well decorated and spotless, the kitchen is slightly limited but fine unless you expected to cook full meals. Location is great for Lake Geneva and all surrounding areas with a car but may be a bit difficult otherwise but shops are within walking and a large Carrefour. Don't be put off by the other reviews I stay in 4 & 5 star hotels all the time and loved the accommodation which once the spa is complete should be even better

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usti nad Labem, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

During the EBACE this was one of few places which was reasonably priced. The hotel is still under construction, but it was't that bad. At least they didn't start drilling till 8:30 or so...The room was OK, reasonably clean but I have to say that the finish (tiling etc) was bad. It took couple of minutes to get the hot water running. Although there is a kitchenette in the room, I can not imagine how anyone would actually cook there (the room was rather small). I would say it is OK for a short business trip - close to the airport, less traffic, but I wouldn't choose this for a family holiday...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Appart'Hotel Ferney Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'Hotel Ferney Geneve

Address: 13 chemin du Levant, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Ferney-Voltaire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Ferney-Voltaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Appart'Hotel Ferney Geneve 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Appart'Hotel Ferney Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Appart'Hotel Ferney Geneve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.