We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for a business trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire to your Saves list
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34 rue de Geneve, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
1 review
“Good option for a business trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent service, nice people on reception, helps you and provide information. Fast internet, in each room own router. Internet in the lobby (ask on a reception for a credentials). No hidden fees.
Possibility to have lunch, laundry, etc. (need to pay separately)
Quite place and not far from bus stop.
Nice clean, equipped rooms. I had studio with equipped kitchen and everything needed (even dishwasher).

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    17
    18
    11
    12
See reviews for
13
6
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We stayed as a family of 4 in a Club apartment for 2 nights. The room was clean, spacious and had all we needed- comfortable beds, 2 TVs, and a well appointed little kitchen. Breakfast was excellent too. The hotel was incredibly quiet and conveniently located for Ferney-Voltaire and Geneva Front of house staff excellent too- Medhi even booked a table at an excellent pizza restaurant for us.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caron C, Manager at Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again soon.Yours sincerely. CARON C.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potenza, Italy
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I stayed 4 nights a this apart-hotel past September.
The hotel is located in a quiet street not so far from the center of Ferney-Voltere.
The city is close to Geneva (15-20' by bus).
For this reason the hotel prize is higher than French Standard.

I stayed in a "studio". The room is large enough and equipped with free wifi connection. The Kitchen and the Bathroom are well working. Even if the wall paint needs to be renovated. They don't change towels during the period.
The quality of sleep was good.

There are a vending machine but after 10:30 PM there are no staff, so without coin you are lost!

Changing notes to coins was not simple even during the morning.
The concierge seemed to me not so happy and fast during this operation required if you want to buy bus ticket.
The check out was a bit long.

Room Tip: Have a lot of coins with you. You will need them for vending machine and for the bus ticket. From...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caron C, Manager at Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire, responded to this review, October 23, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. As we are a serviced residence, our manpower strength does differ from a hotel. This arrangement allows us to provide our residents a product with flexible services such like daily cleaning.
Yours sincerely

C.CARON. Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Except if you are desperate, don't stay at the Citadines in Ferney Voltaire. The only "advantage" of this hotel is that is pretty close to Geneva. That's it.. The hotel is quite dirty, the rooms are old and you can easily find a room without toilet paper. The housekeeping is not included, and you have to pay 15 EUR per day if you want the room cleaned. The breakfast is horrible, for 10 EUR you get a crappy cappuccino and really disappointing croissants. We are in France, it is kind of incredible to find croissants like these.
There are many Hotels in Geneva with more reasonable prices and higher quality. I stay in Geneva almost 2 weeks per month, due to my job, and I have tried many Hotels. This is one of the worst.

Room Tip: Good luck. I stayed here two times only and both rooms were very similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino, Italia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The title tells you all: this is really a terrible place to stay, as a hotel. I happened to be booked there due to unavailability of other accomodations in Geneva, and it was really a bad choice. Actually this is not a hotel, it's a residence where maybe you can decide, if you dare, to stay more than some nights, as i did. If you go there and you think that's a hotel, first of all prepare to do the bed yourself: they don't do but every 7 (seven) nights. And of course they don't clean the room. But apart from this the place is very outdated and a renovation is absolutely mandatory, as soon as possible. In the bathroom everything is dirty and old, the smell of food of the previous guests is everywhere. As for the rest of the hotel take care of breakfasts in the hall: there is absolutely no space and people are moving, if they succeed, in an extremely narrow space.

Room Tip: Go there only if you want to stay for a long period and if you are prepared to a place with many unc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solingen, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Year by year the same dirty carpets which smell of smoke from years gone by. The rooms have not been painted for ages. They just cash in on the location close to the trade fair in Geneva. Shabby and expensive. At least some of the old sofa beds have been replaced with new beds and firm matresses. Shower does not spend enough water.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel Citadines in Ferney is a good choice for the Geneva Airport, from which it is about a five minutes drive. The hotel itself is comfortable enough, with free wifi, and parking. The decor is a bit dated and needs a refresh though, the carpets in my room were really stained and old.

My only issue with the hotel is that the reception closes between 22:00 and 7:00 AM. This is very odd for what is essentially an airport hotel that should have 24 hour reception. We arrived slightly after 22:00 and were let in by another guest, finally finding a member of staff that still happened to be there by chance that gave us the key.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire

Address: 34 rue de Geneve, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Ferney-Voltaire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apart'hotel is located in a quiet and wooded area but yet only a stone's throw away from the cultural and cosmopolitan pulse of Geneva and its historical district, the UNO and other international organisations. Enjoy the ski stations of Jura (15 minutes drive), the Alps (1 hour drive) and the Lake of Geneva. Easily accessible from the Geneva Cointrin Airport, the Apart'hotel has 127 Studios and One-Bedroom apartments. Enjoy a leisure stroll at our private garden followed by a sauna. Absolute must-see: The Bain des Paquis, a natural swimming pool at the edge of Lake Leman Citadines Geneve Ferney Voltaire is a 3-star, triple-storey duplex that houses 127 apartments including 73 two-person Studios, 53 One-Bedroom apartments that can sleep 4 guests comfortably, and a Two-Bedroom apartment that is large enough to accommodate 5 to 6 guests. A double sofa bed or 2 single beds are available in all the Studios. In the One-Bedroom and Two-Bedroom apartments, there are pullout beds or twin pullout sofa beds in the lounge area and an Italian-style bed in the bedrooms. Reception is open from 7am to 10pm. Each Studio and Apartment houses a bathroom with a separate toilet, a fully-equipped separate kitchen area complete with stove, microwave, fridge and dishwasher, TV with satellite channels, a direct-line phone, hairdryer and safe deposit box. The apartment is cleaned and linen and towels are changed for free once a week. Additional housekeeping service is available upon request and is charged according to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire Hotel Ferney-Voltaire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.