We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Geneve Aeroport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Geneve Aeroport to your Saves list
Novotel Geneve Aeroport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chemin des Trois Noyers, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Sleep & Go
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Convenient hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Convenient hotel for an overnight stay while waiting for your next flight. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room is good size with adequate amenities. Restaurant is suprisingly good for this type of hotel. Breakfast buffet with good selection. Airport to and from hotel is available. Rates are much cheaper compared to hotels in Geneva. If you are looking for a hotel to stay till your next flight, this hotel is a good option.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    172
    86
    25
    10
See reviews for
136
65
36
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I arrived at the hotel the day before an important meeting thinking I had the whole evening to prepare for the following day. On discovering I had forgotten to pack a phone, I went to reception thinking it would only take two minutes to pick one up from there. Waited for 15 minutes just to ask as only one person at reception checking in customers, also responsible for answering all calls, giving directions to lost motorists and sending out the hotel shuttle. To my horror, after this wait I discovered that there were no combs- not great the day before an important meeting! As there are no shops anywhere about, was told that the only option would be to take the hotel shuttle to the airport and buy one there. The hotel is less than 10 minutes away from the airport, so thought I can still be back in time. On way to the airport I asked the driver if he would wait for me to buy a comb. Was told he wouldn't so asked if he would come back for me- was quite concerned by his response "for a comb?!!". I tried to extract from him some kind of reassurance that I wouldn't just be left at the airport but it seemed that he was keen to wait until there were other travellers around so I could come back with them. In the end I was at the airport for over an hour! How I wished I had been staying at the IBIS or Movenpick- as I watched several shuttles go and come back. I tried to take a taxi but was unable to get a taxi driver willing to make the short journey- so I was really at the mercy of the shuttle. Finally, I arrived back at the hotel nearly two hours after I had wandered down to reception to pick up a comb- not the sort of stress you need before an important work meeting. Tried to speak to the duty manager but as expected- not around! Will definitely avoid this hotel in future!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my family on the way into Italy in July, although a well established and well run brand, this hotel is beginning to look and feel a little dated. Our restaurant meal was excellent, although a little expensive, staff are friendly, accommodating, and English speaking.. Location is not brilliant, but functional on the doorstep to Switzerland and the approach roadways are extremely busy at all times.. Not at all fun for a quick run into Geneva.. On the whole a pleasant experience, but sadly lacking its 'wow'..

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The first thing that hit me when I walked in the room was the overpowering stench of a very old, musty carpet. I must say that all the Novotel hotels I've ever stayed in had similar stinky carpets, but this was one of the pongiest. The room, however, was tolerably clean, as was the bathroom. However, the toilet had clearly not been cleaned but it was quickly sorted out by the staff in reception. I also appreciated the tea and coffee facilities and the room was also a good size. The reception area was welcoming and the staff friendly. There was a free shuttle from the airport so it was very easy to get here. We left early so I never had a chance to try breakfast. All in all a convenient place to stop over before catching a flight.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elm Grove, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our family of five stayed 2 nights before an early morning flight. We had 2 rooms, each room had a queen bed and a decent sized sofa bed. The weather was quite hot during our stay and the thick comforter on the bed was too heavy: there were no sheets so no option for lighter bedding. That's the only negative though, otherwise everything was fine. Breakfast was pricey so we went to the McDonalds at the other side of the roundabout.

We used the airport shuttle twice with no issues. The nearby town of Ferney Voltaire looked nice with plenty of typical French dining options. Location was convenient and easy to find.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Are flight arrived late at night. As per the hotels e-mail, we took the phone beside Europcar rent-a-car to call. Direct line for the shuttle to the hotel. Excellent service. Friendly staff. Clean property. No elevator!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Geneve Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Geneve Aeroport

Address: Chemin des Trois Noyers, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Ferney-Voltaire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Geneve Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Novotel Ferney-Voltaire Geneve Aeroport is located in France, 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the heart of Geneva. This 4-star hotel is ideal for both business trips (CERN, UN, UNHCR) and vacations in the Geneva region as a couple or with family (Jura, Mont Blanc, Lake Geneva, Voltaire's chateau). This hotel has a restaurant with terrace, outdoor swimming pool, garden, bar and 4 meeting rooms, as well as a shuttle service to Geneva International Airport and Palexpo/Arena from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Geneve Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Geneve Aeroport Hotel Ferney-Voltaire
Novotel Ferney Voltaire
Ferney-Voltaire Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Geneve Aeroport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.