We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Geneve Aeroport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Geneve Aeroport to your Saves list
Novotel Geneve Aeroport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chemin des Trois Noyers, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Sleep & Go
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Comfortable rooms, excellent restaurant, nice welcome. Good and polite shuttle service from and to the Geneva Airport, but not before 6:00 a.m. at not lat at night.
The swimming pool needs a little bit more maintenance.

The village of Ferney-Voltaire is nice for a small visit. The great Voltaire is everywhere!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    194
    99
    30
    15
See reviews for
164
69
38
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

make sure you come out the French side (if you come out on the Swiss side it's easy enough to go up some stairs and swap over). There is a phone at the europcar desk to call the free shuttle but it stops at 2230; otherwise I paid around 25 euro with a taxi

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed with family for one night at this hotel. room is old. bed is very unconfertable and pillows are flat (like cotton candy). Shower was half broken. we had only two towels in the room. asking for 2 more raised some questions why do we need more towels. As we were 4 in the room, i had to explain which was kind of emberassing.

This is not a good hotel and definetly does not worth the 120 Euro we paid for it.

Room Tip: ask for the pillow menu if exist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Said by the reception staff after reserving and notifying the hotel that we needed a late pick-up/ shuttle from the airport after our flight in. We were told to get a 30euro cab. Luckily a kind shuttle driver from the holiday inn express near by gave us a lift instead.

The service at this hotel was absolutely abysmal. So much so we attempted to cancel our second reservation on our return journey but booking.com would not let us.

I would not recommend to anyone, the room had pebbledash walls, it wasn't very clean and the bed really uncomfortable.

We booked this hotel thinking it would be of ease from the airport for one night before getting the train the next day. They made every aspect of our stay difficult.

Would not recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed one night, needed a place near the airport. Shuttle bus worked well, very close supermarket sorted out dinner, swimming pool was perfect for the kids- nothing fancy but enough for a couple of hours of splash. It was very quite in the night, I often find the hotels noisy with their air conditioning and people passing your room in the night, it must have thick walls and doors because it was noise free.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel is really great if you need not very expensive, but high quality hotel near Geneva. It offers free shuttle from and to airport, which we were using every day and then a train to Geneva centre. Rooms are very nice, comfortably furnished. Towels were changed daily. They also restocked the coffee every day. We loved small pool in the garden, perfect for hot summer days!
Oposite the hotel there is a big L'eclerc, where you can buy something to drink or eat, there are convenient prices, not as in Switzerland.
We missed some english channels in TV, but that didn't matter. We loved our stay here and I will definitely use this hotel when I'll be in Geneva.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferney-Voltaire
1.2 mi away
Residence La Reserve
Residence La Reserve
#1 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo
1.3 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
3.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport
Ibis Geneve Aeroport
#3 of 6 in Cointrin
3.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
1.0 mi away
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
Citadines Geneva Ferney-Voltaire
#5 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
3.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
1.3 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Geneve Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Geneve Aeroport

Address: Chemin des Trois Noyers, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Ferney-Voltaire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Geneve Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Novotel Ferney-Voltaire Geneve Aeroport is located in France, 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the heart of Geneva. This 4-star hotel is ideal for both business trips (CERN, UN, UNHCR) and vacations in the Geneva region as a couple or with family (Jura, Mont Blanc, Lake Geneva, Voltaire's chateau). This hotel has a restaurant with terrace, outdoor swimming pool, garden, bar and 4 meeting rooms, as well as a shuttle service to Geneva International Airport and Palexpo/Arena from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Venere so you can book your Novotel Geneve Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Geneve Aeroport Hotel Ferney-Voltaire
Novotel Ferney Voltaire
Ferney-Voltaire Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Geneve Aeroport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.