We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park&Suites Geneve Divonne-les-Bains

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park&Suites Geneve Divonne-les-Bains to your Saves list
Park&Suites Geneve Divonne-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   522, av. Marcel Anthonioz, 01220 Divonne-les-Bains, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Divonne-les-Bains
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed here for work purposes. Small, quaint little village. If you do not have transport will feel rather isolated. Apartment ok, clean with a well equipped kitchen, though bathroom could do with bit of an update. Staff helpful with a good airport and office transport. No restaurant or room service. Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikimotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ochota, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were staying near Geneva airport, but since it was a busy period in Switzerland and our hotel was fully booked for the following night, we had to find another place to stay, possibly with a reliable transfer from/to the airport. We chose to stay in Park&Suites Divonne-les-Bains. I called the hotel and asked to reserve 3 suites (one for each of us), the nice lady on the line made the reservation and confirmed the price (144 Eur per suite including airport transfer). The price matched the price from booking com, but there was no cancellation fee until 6 p.m of the day of arrival so I seemed more than OK. Having given my credit card details I also ordered a transfer for 1 p.m. from the airport.
As we arrived to the hotel the following day, we were shocked! The price for a suite increased from the agreed 144 Euros to more than 230 ! The receptionist explained, that 144 is the standard fee, but since it is a busy period in Geneva prices are higher (nobody told us about it!). Oh, by the way - you pay at check in! If you want breakfast, late check-out or any other services, there will be another invoice at check-out, very convenient isn't it?

Another funny thing was, that even though we announced and agreed to arrive on 1 p.m. shuttle bus, one of the rooms was not to be ready until 3-4 p.m., Only a harsh argument with a receptionist helped and surprisingly, a nice and clean suite was found.
Next issue: we asked for a late check out: 3 p.m. was only possible for one room, the other two had to be checked-out at 1 p.m. The price was 15EUR per room per hour after 11 a.m.

The whole check-in process took more than 20 minutes, we were angry and felt bad about the fraud.

The suites are actually OK, with a lot of light and a nice balcony. The kitchen is well equipped and generally clean. The bed is rather uncomfortable, it consists of two narrow single beds moved together - my back hurt in the morning. Furniture is old and damaged (the sofa in my living room was horrible). The electric, heavy window blinds are a good idea if you are jet lagged or want to catch some sleep during the day.
Unfortunately the room is poorly sound proofed, you can hear the cars on the street as well as neighbours and housekeeping.

We didn't want to try breakfast in this hotel, but there are nice cafes and a supermarket in the town centre.

There is no room service in the hotel, if you want something, you have to go down and get it yourself. There was only one iron and ironing board at the hotel, it was in poor condition.

More problems appeared at the check-out. Another invoice, another payment and... I double checked the late check-out fee and found that we were overcharged 45 EUR! Well it is not much to compare with the fortune we left there, but with the experience of the previous day I got an impression that it was not a simple mistake, but an intentional cheat. The lady at the reception did not seem to be sorry about it, she took my credit card details and promised to do a refund.
We also asked for a transfer to general aviation terminal in Geneva, but the receptionist said it was not possible, only the main terminal is serviced! Despite that we offered to pay extra for that transfer (the distance is less than 1 km, but it is hard to walk with suitcases), the answer of the ever smiling face was "NO". Fortunately the driver was more sensible and agreed to take us there without any objections....

To sum it up, I think if the hotel was better managed it could be a great alternative to busy hotels at Geneva airport. From what I experienced this time, it is not worth visiting.

Room Tip: Do not take a suite facing the street, take those facing the park and stream, they are much nicer an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Igor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Divonne-les-Bains hotels

Dublin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Super value for money option especially for those of you with a car. Makes comfort affordable in what is an expensive city to find hotels in. They really made an effort to sort me out after I arrived with a booking mistakenly made for the following week.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skowza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Califon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located if you are visiting this part of France and the Geneva are for Switzerland. You will need a car since there isn't much of public transportation there.
Rooms are good in size and clean - the bathroom in our room was really weird (half in one side of the corridor half the other) but other than that we liked the stay. One major downside is that you have to order breakfast for the next day, and nobody told us this during check in so we couldn't have breakfast the first day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msouza23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
275 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Other small things lacked, mostly around service. I scheduled an airport pickup, but they didn't come. There was an error or something, but they were more concerned about finding out why the error occurred on their part han picking me up (which they did!)
When I booked, I asked about getting a taxi from the hotel to my appointments. They said no problem, but on the night I needed my taxi, they could not get a taxi for me. They were all booked?
Sure, this may not totally be their fault, but the location is a bit isolated for Geneva.
The price I paid also was a bit steep compared to what others paid, so shop around for a lower rate than their rack rates.
The breakfast for 12EUR was a rip off but in the location you dont have much choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank veffekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights as there for wedding of niece in Switzerland. Free parking, quiet, modern, large room with separate shower and loo, kitchen area not used except to make tea but looked adequately equipped. Our room and hotel very clean. Divonne Les Bains lovely French spa town with fountains in the squares, 5 mins walk from hotel, supermarkets and good range of shops, large market on Sunday mornings worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve7Norwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I booked this hotel because it had free airport transfers and i was stopping overnight. When i arrived at 10:30pm i was told transfers had stopped and that they didn't run on sundays!! be very careful when you book as taxi costs 80 euro each way!!! On the other hand the hotel is nice if you have another plan to get here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank pompey123378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Divonne-les-Bains
0.2 mi away
La Villa du Lac
La Villa du Lac
#5 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
3.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
0.7 mi away
Domaine de Divonne
Domaine de Divonne
#2 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree du Parc
Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree...
#3 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chateau de Divonne
Chateau de Divonne
#1 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Terrasse Fleurie
La Terrasse Fleurie
#4 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zenitude Hotel Residence La Versoix
Zenitude Hotel Residence La Vers...
#7 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
3.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park&Suites Geneve Divonne-les-Bains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park&Suites Geneve Divonne-les-Bains

Address: 522, av. Marcel Anthonioz, 01220 Divonne-les-Bains, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Divonne-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Divonne-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Park&Suites Geneve Divonne-les-Bains 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Park&Suites Geneve Divonne-les-Bains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Park And Suites Divonne Geneve Airport
Residence Park&Suites Divonne Geneve Airport Hotel Divonne-Les-Bains
Park&Suites Geneve Divonne-Les-Bains Ain, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing