We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, but other things lacked” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park&Suites Prestige Divonne-les-Bains

Save Saved
You added Park&Suites Prestige Divonne-les-Bains to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park&Suites Prestige Divonne-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   522 Avenue Marcel Anthonioz, 01220 Divonne-les-Bains, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Divonne-les-Bains
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, but other things lacked”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Other small things lacked, mostly around service. I scheduled an airport pickup, but they didn't come. There was an error or something, but they were more concerned about finding out why the error occurred on their part han picking me up (which they did!)
When I booked, I asked about getting a taxi from the hotel to my appointments. They said no problem, but on the night I needed my taxi, they could not get a taxi for me. They were all booked?
Sure, this may not totally be their fault, but the location is a bit isolated for Geneva.
The price I paid also was a bit steep compared to what others paid, so shop around for a lower rate than their rack rates.
The breakfast for 12EUR was a rip off but in the location you dont have much choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    39
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
27
21
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights as there for wedding of niece in Switzerland. Free parking, quiet, modern, large room with separate shower and loo, kitchen area not used except to make tea but looked adequately equipped. Our room and hotel very clean. Divonne Les Bains lovely French spa town with fountains in the squares, 5 mins walk from hotel, supermarkets and good range of shops, large market on Sunday mornings worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I booked this hotel because it had free airport transfers and i was stopping overnight. When i arrived at 10:30pm i was told transfers had stopped and that they didn't run on sundays!! be very careful when you book as taxi costs 80 euro each way!!! On the other hand the hotel is nice if you have another plan to get here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Divonne-les-Bains hotels

Prestwick, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

A perfect location for our visit to Geneva, lovely small town with a casino and lots of quality restaurants.The staff where friendly and very helpfull with a nice breakfast served in the bar area, No only complaint was the lack of wireless access to the Internet in the bedroom.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I was really chocked when I visited this hotel recently for my 2nd time. The hotel used to be a quite and luxcery and very clean 3 years ago. but currenyly everything has changed to the worst!

the hotel became very very crowded, the furnuture is terrible and even burned!!! the prices are still high!

defenetlly will delete this hotel from my list forever!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

We regularly stay here for business and the hotel is nice, clean and friendly. The staff always try to help out and to provide what you ask for. When I have had a slight issue in my room which needed to be fixed, it was done the same day. Good value for money and the free shuttle bus is a great bonus too and from work in Nyon. I would recommend to anyone - and have done so

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I like the qiute of the location is good not that far from Geneva, there is a big supermarket (Carrefour) witch is good if your with your family, Also, there are a set of restaurant and bar in that area.
in terms of the staff there are excellent. however, No wireless access to the Internet in rooms

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Divonne-les-Bains
Free Parking, P...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Domaine de Divonne
Domaine de Divonne
#1 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Free Parking, R...
Show More
0.1 mi away
La Villa du Lac
La Villa du Lac
#3 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.2 mi away
La Terrasse Fleurie
La Terrasse Fleurie
#6 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Chateau de Divonne
Chateau de Divonne
#2 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Zenitude Hotel Residence La Divonne
Zenitude Hotel Residence La Divo...
#7 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Wheelchair acce...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Adagio Access Divonne Les Bains
Adagio Access Divonne Les Bains
#8 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
3.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park&Suites Prestige Divonne-les-Bains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park&Suites Prestige Divonne-les-Bains

Address: 522 Avenue Marcel Anthonioz, 01220 Divonne-les-Bains, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Divonne-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Divonne-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park&Suites Prestige Divonne-les-Bains 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Park&Suites Prestige Divonne-les-Bains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Park&Suites Divonne Geneve Airport Hotel Divonne-Les-Bains
Residence Park And Suites Divonne Geneve Airport
Park&Suites Prestige Divonne-Les-Bains Ain, France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park&Suites Prestige Divonne-les-Bains, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.