We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but very delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morjana

Morjana
16Avenue de Geneve, Divonne-les-Bains, France
+33-4-50-40-40-40
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
1 review
“Expensive but very delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have been at this restaurant for the new years eve and I would say that the food is just too delicious. The restaurant interior design is very good and the restaurant staff are very friendly. On a down side is that this place is a bit expensive but is definitely worth the price. Would highly recommend the Lamb Tajine.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    26
    15
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Essex, England
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice Moroccan food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The meal was very nice, we had the warm and cold meze starters which were very tasty. I followed this with the mixed kebabs - lamb, beef, shish and king Prawn kebabs.

Tasty food and pleasant service.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A warm, welcoming haven in Divonne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This Moroccan/Lebanese restaurant is decorated in warm, deep purple and red hues that are inviting and appealing to the senses. The menu is rich but not overwhelming. The food is scrumptious and prepared when you order. I highly recommend the mezze platter and the Couscous Mechoui (with delicious, superfresh grilled meats and an amazingly flavorful fine "semoule"). The Tajines are wonderful as well. Everything looks great and the staff is very friendly.

I have gone there with my boyfriend, friends, parents, and colleagues -- it is a perfect destination for everyone! They even have a menu for kids. For adults, note that they offer hookahs if you want to smoke flavored tobacco outside (20 euros).

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Food amazing but get there before 2pm as they stop serving food
The mixed grill is fab and the pigeon pastilla is gorgeous

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Leads in Divonne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This restaurant leads in the region of Divonne in many ways. It delivers on the promise of delicious Moroccan food. The menu is rich witha good selection. Preparation and presentation are good. Waiters are welcoming and prompt and polite. MOst staff are atleast bilingual if not tri-lingual. The lunch time menu is a steal. MY favorite is Tajine Fish and then next is kous kous with chicken or mixed grill. Only the dessert of orange slices with cinnamon powder is a dissappointmn

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morjana also viewed

Divonne-les-Bains, Ain
Divonne-les-Bains, Ain
 
Divonne-les-Bains, Ain
 

Been to Morjana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morjana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.