We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel to stay for a few days” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Terrasse Fleurie

Save Saved
You added La Terrasse Fleurie to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Terrasse Fleurie
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 rue Fontaine, 01220 Divonne-les-Bains, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Divonne-les-Bains
holland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel to stay for a few days”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

A very friendly staff in a typical 2 star hotel. Room (no. 6) was a bit small but o.k. for the two nights we stayed there. No parking problems in winter.
Breakfast a little poor. Price was o.k. in comparison with Swiss prices.
Divonne les Bains is a perfect location for a visit to Geneva.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    20
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
18
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great service, it is nice to be greeted by the charming smile of Marion.
The location is perfect, right in the center of Divonne.
This is a great place to spend some time in the summer with a beautiful terrace, but I strongly suggest you try it of season.
The restaurant has excellent food. Don’t forget to ask for the zucchinis…

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This hotel is part of the Logis chain of mid-range hotels. It is located close to Geneva. The staff was pleasant and spoke good English. The restaurant must be good because we did not make reservations and when we came down they were full. It was a short walk down to several restaurants closer to the main town. One negative is that the stairwells are narrow and all of the rooms are up some stairs. The rooms were small but fine for a night and much less expensive than anything in Switzerland for sure. There is no reserved parking and the only parking is along the narrow street in front of the hotel. We were lucky to find a spot but on the occasions we walked outside we never did see another open spot so parking could be an issue.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton on Hudson
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights while attending a family reunion on Lake Geneva. The rooms are spotless but # 12 and #15 are very small. We realize it is a 2Star hotel so we were not put off when the reception was somewhat akin to an episode of "Faulty Towers".

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I travelled to visit the motor show in Geneva with another 3 friends.
As we rented a car, we choose to stay at Terrasse Fleurie hotel- only 20 minutes from the show.
Every one of us received a single room with TV shower and toilet. very clean. very nice.
I liked the good atmosphere in the hotel.

Room Tip: I received a room in the 3th floor without elevator, but it was bigger than rooms that my friends re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Staff were very pleasant.
Room was very small with not a great amount of space to move around in. Okay if you are just passing through the area. I could not have used the hotel as a base to stay more than a night in.
Separate bathroom. Both room and bathroom very clean and tidy.
Breakfast was buffet style reasonable, nothing special.
On our return journey we used a different hotel, which was also a 2 star Logis de France hotel and pricing, The La Terrase Fleurie was very poor in comparison
No hotel parking. Off street parking is available. I should think you would be lucky to park outside the hotel

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

La Terrasse Fleurie is a member of the Logis de France, a group of small mainly family-run provincial hotels offering simple traditional accommodation, usually 2* standard and price.
This hotel is a prime example; run and staffed entirely by a friendly couple, it has just 26 bedrooms, refurbished in a practical unglamorous way (built-in laminated furniture) with decent bathrooms (good shower, basin and toilet) and comfortable beds, small for 2 people but ideal for single travellers working in Switzerland and crossing the frontier for accommodation and food at the same quality but half the price.
Bed and breakfast is currently 67 Euros, and the hotel provides dinner if wanted on a "pot luck" basis for 15€, because there is no menu (you just have whatever they are cooking). There is no pressure to "eat in", especially as there are good restaurants offering more variety within a few minutes' walk. Prices for extras (coffee, drinks etc) are particularly reasonable.
Although less glamorous than some other hotels in this wealthy spa town ( I booked here only because my "usual" hotel was full), I would certainly stay here again for the welcome, comfort and excellent value. As long as you are looking for a clean and comfortable overnight stay and not expecting the facilities of a 5* international hotel then this hotel fits the bill.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Terrasse Fleurie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Terrasse Fleurie

Address: 315 rue Fontaine, 01220 Divonne-les-Bains, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Divonne-les-Bains
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Divonne-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Terrasse Fleurie 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at only 17 km from Geneva Airport, our hotel - restaurant is the best place to stay in an homelike & comfortable atmosphere. Come and enjoy the calm of our garden during your stay in the center of Divonne-les-bains. For your meals, you will appreciate our French cooking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotel.de and Venere so you can book your La Terrasse Fleurie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Terrasse Fleurie Divonne-Les-Bains, Ain, France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Terrasse Fleurie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;