We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel des Thermes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel des Thermes to your Saves list
Grand Hotel des Thermes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parc Thermal - BP 36, F-73571 Brides-les-Bains, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Brides-les-Bains
Cannes, France
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

twowheeltours has stayed at Grant Hotel des Thermes since 2012 - we have stayed here during private cycling tours and also during the Haute Route Alps cyclosportif (2014). The rooms are very comfortable, clean and rumour has it they are all about to have air conditioning. The staff was very helpful with some speaking English. Being a resort they have the food measured in kilojoules and being cyclists this can be a nightmare. Hats off to the staff for being flexible and offering us more substantial meals so that we could tackle the mountains the next day. We will continue to use this as our base when in Brides-les-Bains.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
10
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marseille, France
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I had been there last year for a conference. Since then, there has been a change of owners, and service/food has improved. My experience in march 2014 was much better.
The rooms are rather comfortable. I would recommend those facing the casino - like 511 where I was. They have a balcony and not on the side of the river, which is noisy if you want to leave your window open.
You now have your own boiler and tea/coffee. Bathroom and toilets are separate.
You have access to the swimming pool (small, but you can activate the stream to swim against) jacuzzi, sauna and hammam. The hotel can provide slippers and robe.
The location is great, it you want to go to Méribel. The cabins are 5 min away. Then, it takes you 25 min to get to Méribel.
This solution is cheaper than staying in Méribel/Courchevel, although it tends to shorten your ski time.
The food is OK, nothing special. Breakfast is what you expect from that kind of hotel.
There is free wireless, and from time to time, it gets VERY slow.
There is a free closed parking, with direct access to the hotel.
Within a year, there are going to rejuvenate the whole place. When booking, I would carefully check whether work is underway.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Had just one evening and night in February .
The bedroom was smallish but perfectly adequate with separate bathroom and toilet.
Very comfortable bed, pillows and duvet.
Tea making stuff in the room ( always a plus for me) with the extremely expensive "tea forte" bags.
Large TV with some programmes in English .
I had to leave before breakfast but the evening meal was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel last week and must say I couldn't fault it. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were very clean and ample. The food and bar service were also good.

I injured myself skiing so the staff brought me my dinner to my room and helped me with my case as I checked out.

Brilliant service! Merci.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

A very nice hotel indeed with very good service, let down slightly by small, cramped rooms.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The service and attentiveness of the staff was second to none and could not be faulted. The hotel decor was lovely although some walls and skirting boards are in need of redecorating....probably scratched by skis and snowboards so maybe to be expected. Our room was small and over-furnished so left very little space to move around (we moved much of the furniture out of the way so we could move freely).

The hotel advertises a solarium and the ability to arrange ski lessons.....neither were available. Although a ski storage room is available, a drying room would have been useful. Snacks and 24 hour room service would have been a welcome addition.

Lovely food, good location, excellent staff and a nice spa made this a lovely hotel to stay in. I may not go as far as to say this meets all the requirements of a good 4 star but it certainly falls in between a 3 and 4 star rating.

Recommended and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Have used this hotel a few times for short ski breaks and it is consistently good, the staff very helpful and that along with its location and facilities makes it perfect as well as being a short drive from Geneva Airport, also has underground parking so no worries about the car and snow/frost.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel des Thermes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel des Thermes

Address: Parc Thermal - BP 36, F-73571 Brides-les-Bains, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Brides-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Brides-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel des Thermes 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Grand Hotel des Thermes se situe dans le centre de Brides-Les-Bains en Savoie, au sein meme du parc thermal avec acces direct au Grand Spa des Alpes. Cet etablissement quatre etoiles, de construction classique du XXeme siecle, propose cent deux chambres et suites dont certaines offrent une vue panoramique sur le Massif de la Vanoise qui lui fait face. Elles sont toutes insonorisees, distribuees par un ascenseur et equipees d'une salle de bain complete, d'un coffre-fort et d'un espace de travail avec telephone et internet haut-debit via le wifi ainsi que de la television avec programmes d'informations, sports et chaines du satellite. Les residents pourront en hiver rejoindre les stations des Trois Vallees et leurs six cent kilometres de pistes skiables et en ete profiter des courts de tennis et de l'espace detente. Ce dernier est accessible gratuitement toute l'annee au sein de l'hotel, incluant deux piscines, jacuzzi, sauna, hammam, centre de fitness, salles de massage et de soins. Par ailleurs, Le Grand Hotel est directement relie aux Thermes par une passerelle, assurant a ses clients un acces privilegie a l'etablissement de remise en forme. Ce centre de deux mille cent m² vous accueille toute l'annee avec ses massages, hydrotherapie, hammam, enveloppements corporels et soins corporels. Un restaurant dans l'hotel sert une cuisine etudiee pour les residents en cure. Le petit-dejeuner peut etre porte en chambre. Il est possible aux voyageurs d'affaires d'organiser des seminaires grace aux salles dediees et equipees avec la faculte d'y organiser des banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hotel des Thermes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel des Thermes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.