We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stopover motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pierre Blanche

Save Saved
You added Hotel Pierre Blanche to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Pierre Blanche
7 avenue du Marechal de Lattre de Tassigny, 01200 Bellegarde sur Valserine, France   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A good stopover motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The apartments are clean and well-maintained, wifi is free, kitchen utensils are provided. The staff are helpful, friendly and speak very good English. Convenient situation for motorway; supermarket and bakery are moments away.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
8
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

The hotel room is small but they have made the best out of the space available. We had a room at the back of the hotel so it was very quiet especially with the double glazing windows. Without air conditioning the room should have been like a furnace as it was nearly 30 degrees, but the double glazing stopped the heat too. The friendly owner could not have been more helpful.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We were staying at Pierre Blanche during the Moto Show in Geneva and it was a very good choice. The room was spacious and clean, people very friendly and helpful and we were happy they spoke English as well, since our French is on a basic level.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tannum Sands, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at hotel last night. Service was very friendly & personal, rooms wonderful & clean, nespresso machine in room. We found the hotel by accident after booking into & out of another hotel in the town, this hotel was a blessing to find. Large market across the road and McDonalds at end of street meant that lack of a restaurant was not problem.
Owner really does care about her customers and it shows.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is a 'motel' style hotel. It is clean and comfortable and in a pretty good location. We spent a night there on the way to the alps, and have no complaints. It is opposite a super market, which is handy for breakfast and is a short drive from the centre of Bellegarde. We will stay there again. It was a great stop over for a family with small children.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

These people are really making an effort. Fresh and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

I had a lovely stay at Hotel Pierre Blanche, which is a newly refurbished hotel that opened earlier this year. The accommodations were extremely comfortable, clean and practical. We stayed in one of the larger rooms which had a private bedroom and a sofa-bed in the living are, the room also had a kitchen! This was very convenient for us as we were traveling on a budget and any allowance for cooking our own food was greatly appreciated. Across the street from the hotel is also a large grocery store, so we didn't have to go far to stock up our kitchen.

I love that the hotel is also family owned and run. They were very attentive to our needs and were willing to go above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed, even offering to drive us to the train station to pick up a friend. Great service and wonderful stay! Will come again one day for sure.

Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pierre Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pierre Blanche

Address: 7 avenue du Marechal de Lattre de Tassigny, 01200 Bellegarde sur Valserine, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Bellegarde sur Valserine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bellegarde sur Valserine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Sorgia in the French Jura Mountains, 40 kms from Geneva Switzerland with nearby hiking, cycling, swimming and winter sports, Hotel Pierre Blanche has a choice of modern serviced studios for 2 with kitchenettes, 2 room equipped suites for 4 as well as rooms with queen beds. Ideal for short or long stays, all rooms have bathrooms, TV, phones and internet connections. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Pierre Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pierre Blanche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.