We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located but noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Campanile Annemasse - Geneve

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Campanile Annemasse - Geneve to your Saves list
Hotel Campanile Annemasse - Geneve
95, Route des Deportes | R.N. 206 Pont d'Etrembieres, 74100 Annemasse, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Annemasse
Israel
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Centrally located but noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

The hotel Campanile at Annemasse is located right off the A40 highway making it very convenient when travelling to and from Geneva and certainly cheaper than staying in the city.
It is next to a huge shopping center and a very busy McDonalds, so it is not really a quiet location.
The rooms and decor are standard motel-style, however the walls are thin and we could hear everything that was spoken in the next room through them and through a connecting door, interrupting our sleep. I would make sure that there was no connecting door in my room next time.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    28
    20
    11
    6
See reviews for
9
22
3
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

Easy to get into Geneva, very near the motorway so useful, and right next to a large shopping mall, but I wouldn't have wanted to stay more than a night. Fine for us though - clean, convenient, and adequate facilities.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

I was stayed one night to this hotel. The room was big and very clean. The stuff was very helpfull and speaks English. I will stay again. The hotel was very close to Geneve.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

No glitz but a great place to stay. We forgot electrical cord and a staff member lent us his personal PC cord, for 3 days!. Room was clean, if we had stayed upstairs we would have had a view of the Rhone. On site food was very good with McDonalds and great shopping across parking lot. Right on bus line to Geneva, about 20 minutes away. Stayed in other Campaniles that were not as clean - the fabulous staff made this location special.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Campanile Annemasse - Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campanile Annemasse - Geneve

Address: 95, Route des Deportes | R.N. 206 Pont d'Etrembieres, 74100 Annemasse, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annemasse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Annemasse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Campanile Annemasse - Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Annemasse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Campanile Annemasse - Geneve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.