We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great - do not pass by this little pearl” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Coup D'Fourchette

Le Coup D'Fourchette
Avenue Charles Dahon, 15, 06590 Theoule sur Mer, France
04 93 93 50 05
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Søborg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great - do not pass by this little pearl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This little restaurant is really worth a visit, although you might be tempted to pass by it on the street, as we were. But we took al closer look and ended up with a great experience. The food was really good, the children (8 and 12) had the 20 euro menu and were especially pleased with the entree of pigs jaws. The rest of us had the days special 30 euro menu; terrine de maison, risotto with gambas and finally chocolate cake with home made vanilla ice cream. A great success.
As for the seating, the indoor option is actually more cosy and better that the outdoor seating next to the street and the parked cars.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    32
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Poole
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Coup de foudre!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

A perfect evening, a warm welcome, realistic prices, delicious food! How could one not fall in love with this restaurant! We took the 20€ menu, grilled goat's cheese, tender sheep's cheeks with sweet potato mash, pain perdu, all of which was served impeccably presented. The food was well flavoured, beautifully presented and perfectly cooked. This was our second visit and we shall return! A relaxing, fun evening with congenial, unobtrusive hosts.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Little gem of a restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We decided to have treat ourselves and go out for dinner. What a find. The quality and the freshness of the dishes. Not a huge menu, but its not needed. The couple's days are long from market in the morning to customers like us in the evening. The interior is a simple provencal style, the hosts are welcoming and the food just delicious; we'll be back soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Real hospitality and perfect dining still exist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

As a regularly returning guest of le coup d'fourchette we can only underline the quality of the food and the generous hospitality of the owners. The best kept secret in the bay of Cannes, both for lunch and dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Truly wonderful food, and excellent value for this calibre of cuisine. We both ate the fish choices from the daily menus washed down with a bottle of provencal rose all for 75 Euros. The surroundings are ordinary enough, a typical french bistro in style. The chef must have a great palate and cooking skills to match. Service was good too. The place is so good in fact, that I should have really kept it a secret.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Coup D'Fourchette also viewed

Theoule sur Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Theoule sur Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Theoule sur Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Theoule sur Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Coup D'Fourchette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Coup D'Fourchette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.