We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth the detour!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Coup D'Fourchette

Le Coup D'Fourchette
Avenue Charles Dahon, 15, 06590 Theoule sur Mer, France
04 93 93 50 05
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Colombier, Switzerland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Definitely worth the detour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We arrived (2 of us) at 13.45 hoping to have lunch - it was raining and it was the first restaurant we found - there was only one table occupied (low season). We asked if we coul still eat and that another couple would be joining us in 10 minutes and the chef's wife agreed. We enjoyed the simple but excellent cuisine in a friendly atmosphere with an open kitchen where one could see the chef at work.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    32
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Szczytno, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Were to find it better?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

In Theoule sur Mer there are some very good restaurants. This is my favorite and its not for nothing the "Chefs" from the Grand Palaces in Cannes are frequenting this restaurant!
Its fantastic what can be served.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great food & atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Really lovely food, in a really traditional atmosphere, frequented by lots of locals. The food is local French and cooked beautifully. My two boys simple loved the steak & frites, delicious! I had the snails, confit duck and poached pear with mushrooms for pud (which was incredible, by the way). My wife had the snails and sea bass. The whole experience could not be faulted. Local wine by the carafe. All for about €100. What could be better?

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Real Jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We've been to Théoule several times, so we have our standard restaurants that we visit every year.
This year we found this jewel of a little restaurant in a side street of Théoule. I'm not sure whether it's been there already last year, but the very nice ambiente, the typically French interior and the wonderful smell of the food brought us in for the first time.
The restaurant is led by a very nice French couple and the food is the best we've ever eaten at the Cote D'Azur.
Everything seems to be just perfect here - the taste (of the owners AND of the food ;-)), the imaginative and classy arrangement on the plates and the service.
I'm sure we'll hear more from the chef Angel Aparicio and his extraordinary cooking.
I can only recommend a visit there - it's a real pleasure for everyone who appreciates great food and nice, family-run service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food, great people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The food here is just amazing! The owner and his wife are so sweet and generous you feel as though you are part of the family! I cannot recommend this restaurant enough! I know I will go back the next time I visit!

If you go you have to try whatever beef dish they are serving! Delish

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Coup D'Fourchette also viewed

Theoule sur Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Theoule sur Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Theoule sur Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Theoule sur Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Coup D'Fourchette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Coup D'Fourchette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.