We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view and good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L"Or Bleu Restaurant (Tiara Yaktsa Cannes)

L"Or Bleu Restaurant (Tiara Yaktsa Cannes)
6, Boulevard de l'Esquillon, Theoule sur Mer, France
+33 (0)4 92 28 60 30
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
L"Or Bleu Restaurant (Tiara Yaktsa Cannes) is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Cuisines: French, International, Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: It is the restaurant of Tiara Yaktsa Cannes hotel, in Théoule-sur-Mer. Really fine cousine.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Amazing view and good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

In the quiet town of Theoule-sur-Mer, there are some little gems. First, compared to other towns closed by, people are super nice and friendly. This is the case of the staff at L'Or Bleu in the Yaktsa hotel, in particular its young Maitre D'. The restaurant is perched on a beautiful terrace with stunning views of the ocean and the Estorel mountains. On a sunny day, heaven and quiet. Though the menu is short, the food is very good. A starter of sweet and confied tomatoes with a basil sorbet and mozzarella cream gave tomatoes an amazing twist and one to come back for. A main of veal with a morel sauce was very good, and the chocolate desert was nice.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    18
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Munchendorf, Austria
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Awesome location with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

From the small terrace for about 16 guests you are overlooking the bay of Theoule-sur-Mer. Our timing was perfect as we arrived during a fantastic sunset. The personal was very friendly and watchful. Menu and winelist are both very limited. 5 starter, 5 main courses and even not a dedicated winelist! We started with a very simple kept lobster and vegetable salat, an excellent marinated bluefin tuna tataki with truffles, a nice foie gras and a fish tartare from the catch of the day. Our main dishes can be again weighted with light and shade. We had excellent filet steak which doesn't really require a chef at star level, an excellent slow cooked lamb and last but not least a not very tasty John Dory filet. The desserts were all quite good.
As a resumee: it was our first visit and in future we will consider the restaurant due to the romance factor of the location and the excellence service but definitely not because of its cooking performance.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good service, nice view, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had dinner two evenings, and enjoyed the good service and te food. The meny is limited, but nicely presented and very good. Since last time, the service was much better now!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cannes
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Tucked away but well worth finding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Have not had the pleasure of staying here but if you want dinner on a terrace overlooking what is without question one of the most spectacular spots on the Cote d'Azur then this is the place. The setting is simply unbeatable, with the sea below you and the Estorel mountains stretching away into the sunset. Our food was excellent, if a bit on the mean side (portions are just a bit too small for hungry folk) the service was good and the three-course menu at €59 isn't cheap but well worth it, given the exquisite location. We live very close by and I would go every week if money was no object. A special place for a special occasion!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good food, but limited meny and variable service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We used the restaurant several times during our stay at the hotel. The food the served was delicious, but limited in selection. The also had a wine card with some interesting wines. One of them was a 1983 Chambolle-Musigny "La Combe d'Orveau" from Jean Grivot. We asked the waiter to decant it to get rid of the sediments. They came back, and we hade som nice sips of the wine until I discovered that the had decanted everything, also the sediment! I complained about this, and got an offer of a free cocktail next day. This I declined, and the waiter got rather angry I could see. In the end we had to pay half price of the bottle. So my conclusion is, don't waste the money on the excellent wines they serve here.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L"Or Bleu Restaurant (Tiara Yaktsa Cannes) also viewed

Theoule sur Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Theoule sur Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Theoule sur Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Theoule sur Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to L"Or Bleu Restaurant (Tiara Yaktsa Cannes)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L"Or Bleu Restaurant (Tiara Yaktsa Cannes), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.