We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great food, wine and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jilali B

Jilali B
16 Avenue de Trayas, Theoule sur Mer, France
0493751903
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Norway
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Just great food, wine and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

This restaurant really impressed us. The meny was large, and the prices reasonable. The food was really nice prepared! We hade a lobster salad as starter, and looking at an other guests eating whole lobsster, I really regret we didn't try this instead. It was so tasteful ond excellent prepared!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    44
    15
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice setting, good food, pretty pricey (even for the area)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had a good meal here. Some guests had the fresh fish carried out for them to review but this didn't happen for us (we'll try not to take it personally!). The food was lovely and the garden setting is nice. The little basket of stodgy cakes which came with coffee were a little bit heavy but we appreciated the gesture. Not loads of atmosphere really but the food and wine was good. I'm not sure that we'd go back now that we've ticked it off the list and would be in two minds about recommending it to friends due to balance of what you get versus what you pay for it.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“A great gastronomic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

The food and the service is excellent, we tried the 5 course menu , each course was better than the last in taste and presentation. not at all expensive for what you get. Highly recommended, worth the drive even from Cannes.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food and wine!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Very good food (3-course dinner for euro 35.--/value for money!), first got an amuse bouche served and with the coffee a nice selection of goodies. Lovely outdoor seating, excellent service, have eaten twice in a week!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A very nice dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

A nice place to spend an evening. The food was very good, though not amazing. The setting is really comfortable and romantic. Service is great.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jilali B also viewed

Theoule sur Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Theoule sur Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Theoule sur Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Theoule sur Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Jilali B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jilali B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.