We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous exactly what you would expect and more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiara Yaktsa Cannes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Tiara Yaktsa Cannes to your Saves list
Tiara Yaktsa Cannes
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6, Boulevard de l'Esquillon, 06590 Theoule sur Mer, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Theoule sur Mer
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous exactly what you would expect and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Our experience was fabulous we had three room types and all brilliant, service outstanding, rates appropriate. We stayed 6 nights and enjoyed the views food and service. Great hospitality very friendly would recommend highly.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THIEBAUT F, Directeur général at Tiara Yaktsa Cannes, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Guests,

I really want to thank you for your comments following your last stay at Tiara Yaktsa.
We are all happy that you did enjoyed very much for those 6 days in our Hotel and be certain that your satisfation is our Best Reward !

I am looking forward to welcome you back in a near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Frederick Thiébaut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    56
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
222
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed in the hotel to celebrate her birthday. Having travelled extensively and stayed in luxury hotels this one is up there with the best. The location and views are self evident from looking at photographs.. A photograph however cannot show the ambience and sheer quality of the hotel itself, the amazing friendliness and quality of the staff including Frederic the Director, and their willingness to go the extra mile. The Hotel is about 8 miles from Theoule sur Mere so is in a quiet area and a car is a must. That said there is an equally impressive sister Hotel within 2 minutes drive if a change of restaurant scenery or pool is desired. I thoroughly recommend the Hotel to anyone who is looking not for a hedonistic but more subdued high quality repose. 5/5

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THIEBAUT F, Directeur général at Tiara Yaktsa Cannes, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your taking time to share your experience and comment following your last stay in the French Riviera.

This is a great reward for us to read your satisfaction and that we have created an unforgetable time for you at Tiara Yaksta Hotel !

I hope to welcome you back in a near future and really thank you again.

Sincerely yours,

Frederick Thiébaut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Such a lovely few days, can't wait to find an opportunity to return. Not only is the hotel divine, small, only 21 rooms, the views are breathtaking, sat on the terrace for lunch or on the supremely comfy sun beds, overlooking the ocean. The food is excellent, both the 'gastonomique' menu and the more relaxed menu offered fresh delicious choices.
It has to be said that the staff are really exceptional, a class of their own. The Manager is superb and every single member of staff was charming, helpful and happy.
Our room was the basic room and you couldn't ask for better, we have stayed in more expensive rooms and not had such a spacious well appointed room, the decor is muted Moroccan and restful. The whole ambience of the hotel is calm and relaxing.
This is definitely a couples holiday, heaven.

Room Tip: the basic rooms are excellent, ask for garden/sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THIEBAUT F, Directeur général at Tiara Yaktsa Cannes, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your very kind comments following your last stay with us!

Of course I will share your great satisfaction with all my teams. This is such a pleasure for us to read how much you enjoyed your time at Tiara Yaktsa.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back in a near future.

Sincerely yours,

Frederick Thiebaut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Staffs
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

A wonderful small 5 star hotel in a beautiful area, along the Cote D'Azur. Staff were second to none. Our grateful thanks to the wonderful Fredrique, the hotel manager who went beyond the call of duty and helped organise the train tickets into Monaco for the grand prix, even going into Nice to collect from the train station.
Many thanks for the upgrade too.
Anyone wanting a bit of luxury with attentive staff needs to book into this hotel.

Room Tip: Get the best room you can afford, ocean views are best as you have the sun for the best part of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THIEBAUT F, Directeur général at Tiara Yaktsa Cannes, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your comments.

We are all very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Tiara Yaktsa.

The quality of service is our first goal, and this is a great pleasure to create emotions for some unforgetable memories.

I really hope to welcome you back in a near future!

Sincerely Yours,

Frederick Thiébaut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Super small boutique hotel super Small super look of the oceaan. Super . Try to stay next time in this hotel. Top intro drink when you arrive. Nothing is to much. Relax in the south of france. Price of the rooms much better than inside cannes

Room Tip: Always happy each room has his .........
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THIEBAUT F, Directeur général at Tiara Yaktsa Cannes, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guests,

This is such a great pleasure to read your very kind comments with all your "Super".

Thank you very much!

We all hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Frederick Thiebaut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Calm, comfortable, luxurious, distiguished service, simply perfect. A small hotel with a large swimmingpool even to be used in early spring. Fine cuisine, great massage a the spa in the partner hotel a few meters away. There is really nothing to complain about. We've been to Château Eza afterwards and in comparision, the Tiara was the better choice in every single way. We loved it and we will surely return. Ulla&Stephan from Berlin.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THIEBAUT F, Directeur général at Tiara Yaktsa Cannes, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Ulla & Stephan,

It was such a great pleasure welcoming you for those few days at Tiara Yaktsa, and all my team is really happy to read your comments and satisfaction!

Thank you again,

Sincerely yours,

Frederick Thiebaut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here as a quick getaway after our wedding and found it perfect as we wanted peace and quiet after the bustle of a big Asian wedding. The decor was prestige, lush & romantic and the view was breath-taking. The only downside was that when we did find we could stay awake long enough to go out, it was in quite an isolated location with no nearby cafés etc to pop into.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THIEBAUT F, Directeur général at Tiara Yaktsa Cannes, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind comments!

We are all really happy to read your satisfaction following your last stay at Tiara Yaktsa.

Our Hotels are located in the middle of nature where you can benefit of calm and wonderful panorama on the mediteranean sea and Esterel Red Rocs mountains.

For your futur evenings, with our recent opening of our sister Hotel, we are also happy to propose to you more activities and entertainments at the Hotel Tiara Miramar Beach & Spa (private beach and restaurants, Spa by Sothys...).
Also from June to september, you can also enjoy the evening ambiance (restaurants, bars) at the Figuerette's Port ( only 1km walking distance).

Sincerely Yours,

Frederick Thiebaut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tiara Yaktsa Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiara Yaktsa Cannes

Address: 6, Boulevard de l'Esquillon, 06590 Theoule sur Mer, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Theoule sur Mer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Theoule sur Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tiara Yaktsa Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the wealth and diversity of Mediterranean culture, the Tiara Yaktsa Cannes is endowed with a unique style of comfort and intimacy. Its fine views of the deep-blue sea, intoxicating fragrances and well-manicured gardens, provide truly personal experiences. At the Tiara Yaktsa Cannes, time is controlled by your innermost feelings.Tiara Yaktsa Cannes is the newest member of the Luxury Hotel Collection of Tiara Hotels & Resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Escapio, MrandMrsSmith, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Tiara Yaktsa Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Yaktsa Cannes Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiara Yaktsa Cannes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.