We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly great hotel with astonishing views over the sea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiara Yaktsa Cannes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Tiara Yaktsa Cannes to your Saves list
Tiara Yaktsa Cannes
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6, Boulevard de l'Esquillon, 06590 Theoule sur Mer, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Theoule sur Mer
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Norway
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“A truly great hotel with astonishing views over the sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was the second time my wife and I visited Yaktsa. As we reported last time, the hotel has breathtaking views over the azur blue sea. As a quite newly built hotel, it is both beautiful and in excellent condition. We booked the Penthouse suite, and it is just astonishing. We have been to several high standard de luxe hotels, but nothing like this. We had a whole floor to ourselves, with two large terraces, both with Jacuzzis and sun beds built into the floor. In fact, I do not like to write about this, my fear is that the suite will be better known, and not available when we go here next time. One thing that has changed since last time we stayed here is the service and quality of the staff. We got excellent service all the time, both at the room and in the restaurant. Everyone was very polite and friendly. Ts was not our impression last time! So we will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to all our friends. But please stay away next time we go to the Yaktsa!

Room Tip: Penthouse suite is great if you afford it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THIEBAUT F, Directeur général at Tiara Yaktsa Cannes, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Tiara Yaktsa Hotel for your stay in the French Riviera.

Your satisfaction is our best reward. Our staff is really pleased to hear they were able to "exceed your expectations" on your recent stay to make it memorable for you.

We really look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Frederick Thiébaut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    57
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
227
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

this hotel has been one of my best stays. we were received by an adorable lady at the reception, smiling and cheery, even if it was way after midnight. The hotel has lots of oriental details and a very nice decoration; I felt like I was in Morocco instead of Cannes :) the creek has a nice view where you can enjoy from the rooms, pool and the restaurant. Nice breakfast but don't be late, the morning shift of the kitchen personnel is a little grumpy :( We rented a car and traveled to little villages nearby (upto Ventimiglia-Italy on the east, St. Tropez on the west). The hotel has a good location if you are planning to travel as we did, but luxurious as well if you are planning a weekend getaway to spend at the hotel. We loved the little details: fruit juices in a cooler served in our room the night of our arrival- free of charge, macaroons the next night- free of charge again, a variety of Mariage Frères tees at breakfast: classy treats that makes you happy, just when you didn't know you'd really appreciate their presence. I'll definitely stay here when I come to south of France again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THIEBAUT F, Directeur général at Tiara Yaktsa Cannes, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay in our Hotel.

We were touched to read your kind words towards Tiara Yaktsa.

I was also truly happy to read your positive feedback on the decoration as well as your comments on the quality of service and carefulness of our staff.

We hope to have the occasion of welcoming you back in a not too distant future, and I look forward to seeing you at that time.

Yours sincerely,

Frederick Thiébaut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel over Easter. The duty manager remembered us from our visits to the Miramar which is being refurbished. Madame was very welcoming and all staff were very helpful and could not do enough for us. Unfortunately breakfast is not included in the room rate and they charged 59 euros per person each morning for a breakfast which was not that good ( dried up scrambled eggs) However would stay there again as its in a lovely spot and the room was very comfortable.The only draw back was the lighting in the room was poor

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THIEBAUT F, Directeur général at Tiara Yaktsa Cannes, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your review of your stay in our Hotel.

Your satisfaction is our best reward and we are looking forward to welcoming your back at Tiara Yaktsa.

Yours sincerely,

Frederick Thiébaut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed twice at the hotel, and the staff has always been extremely nice and helpful. We enjoyed also taking a coffee on the terrace with the view on the Esterel mountains and the outdoor Jacuzzi, even if we stayed in December !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THIEBAUT F, Directeur général at Tiara Yaktsa Cannes, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guests,

We really want to thank you for your fidelity and for taking time to share your experience at Tiara Yaktsa Hotel.

We were touched to read your kind words towards our Hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Frederick Thiebaut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We spent one week at Tiara in our honeymoon. Our ocean view room was very spacious, beautiful decorated and very comfortable; the view is beautiful as well. Dinner at the restaurant is pricey but great food and service. What we didn't like was the swimming pool area which is smaller than we expected (pictures are misleading), it offers no privacy and it is built right next to a street. Also, while the hotel policy said no children, we had a couple of toddlers at the pool crying and screaming almost every day...it was not the relaxing romantic atmosphere that we expected. It is a nice hotel, nice vacation, but not all amenities (especially swimming pool) are a five star experience.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THIEBAUT F, Directeur général at Tiara Yaktsa Cannes, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments of your last stay with us.

I am sadden to read that your experience was not romantic enough, due to some unexpected noise, but we hope that you will keep in mind the best memories from your experience at Tiara Yaktsa.

We really look forward to your return in a near future.

Yours sincerely.

Frederick Thiébaut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We went to have a snack as they dont serve lunch during the season. What we ate was delicious and the service was great. The view was exquisite .Will go for dinner where they have a nice menu around 60 euros.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THIEBAUT F, Directeur général at Tiara Yaktsa Cannes, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

We really want to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Tiara Yaktsa Hotel.

We were touched to read your kind words towards our restaurant and our location.

We really look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Frederick Thiebaut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgware, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Where to start - firstly we arrived at night and it was dark - they have a trendy black sin outside and pooly lit - derrrrr - it took an hour to find it and at least 10 miles of driving - its not in Cannes it about 10 miles east and about a 30 minute drive -
Clean bright very pleasant and empty. Rooms were small and with a definite North African, probably moroccan theme.
We only stayed 2 nights and used it as a base - would not stay that far out of Cannes again.
Beds were small but clean and comfortable.
Very aware they lacked staff.

Room Tip: if you want to stay in Cannes - check out
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THIEBAUT F, Directeur général at Tiara Yaktsa Cannes, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us.

I am sadden to read that you were disappointed by the location of our Hotel.

As precised in our website, we are in the middle of "Esterel" mountain, in front of the sea, at about 20 minutes by car from Cannes. With our location you can benefit of calm and nature with our unique panorama.

Concerning our rooms sizes, we propose different categories from Classic room (20m²) to Penthouse Suite (100m²) , all with a balcony.

We really look forward to your return.

Yours sincerely.

Frederick Thiébaut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tiara Yaktsa Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiara Yaktsa Cannes

Address: 6, Boulevard de l'Esquillon, 06590 Theoule sur Mer, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Theoule sur Mer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Theoule sur Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tiara Yaktsa Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the wealth and diversity of Mediterranean culture, the Tiara Yaktsa Cannes is endowed with a unique style of comfort and intimacy. Its fine views of the deep-blue sea, intoxicating fragrances and well-manicured gardens, provide truly personal experiences. At the Tiara Yaktsa Cannes, time is controlled by your innermost feelings.Tiara Yaktsa Cannes is the newest member of the Luxury Hotel Collection of Tiara Hotels & Resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Splendia, Venere, MrandMrsSmith, Escapio, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Tiara Yaktsa Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Yaktsa Cannes Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiara Yaktsa Cannes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.