We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great lunch here...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Club

Aqua Club
Route de l epi, Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, France
+33 6 14 66 67 70
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 68 Restaurants in Ramatuelle
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Barbecue, Ice Cream
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Had a great lunch here...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This place is right on the beach in a fantastic location. Basically a good menu, great food with excellent presentation. We had the lunchtime menu. We had one course each with a couple of drinks. A really nice lunch. Would def go there again, but there are also plenty of other similar bars on the beach worth a try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    28
    6
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice gay friendly beach club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

At pampollone beach there are many beach clubs. If you are looking for an informal relaxed and gay friendly one, just go here.
The staff is nice, the food, the moules are great and the sunbeds are just new.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“poor value, more for people-watchers and poseurs ..”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

a pleasant-looking beach restaurant , more intended for posing and people-watching than decent eating ... entrecote steak full of tough sinews (how can french go wrong with steak?), limited over-priced menu, overpriced drink ... typical St-tropez flakiness

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great View, Friendly Service, Great Wine but Terrible Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I spent a couple of hours here last week with some friends, we were made to feel very welcome the moment we arrived, and with our limited french language ability managed to order lunch and wine, the wine was fantastic 2007 chateau de mares and at 40 Euros a bottle not overly expensive for this part of St Tropez, we also ordered 3 lunch's of 2 entrecote's and 1 goats cheese salad, the goats cheese salad was average but the addition of what seemed like old and poor quality Parma ham was the thing that really let it down, however that was nothing compared to the absolutely dreadful quality of the steaks that arrived, I was shocked to be served, what was by far the worst quality beef I have ever encountered at any establishment ever, and bearing in mind this is France made it all the more surprising, when the server came to clear our plates from the table and he saw 3 virtually untouched lunches and said "so you didn’t like it then ?" to which we replied NO, he merely shrugged and went away with our plates!

We called the waiter back and asked him to put the untouched steaks into tin foil so that my friends could take it home and feed it to their dog (poor thing)

Determined not to let this ruin our day and being very English about the whole thing we ordered another bottle of the above wine to take home and paid the 180 euro bill and bid our goodbyes

I would go back here for drinks in the future as it's a great spot to spend a couple of hours and the staff are very nice but I doubt if I would order from the food menu again

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Most relaxed beach club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

In pampelonne beach you will find many beach clubs. All charge st tropez prices and some even more than that!
Aqua club charges the normal st tropez prices but you have to go there if you are looking for a cosy relaxed atmosphere.
And do not forget to take a great massage!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Club also viewed

Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez
Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez
 
Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez
Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez
 

Been to Aqua Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.