We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop Nikki beach the french have become thieves” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Nikki Beach

Nikki Beach
Route de L'epi, 83350 Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, France
04-94-79-82-04
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 12 Attractions in Ramatuelle
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
Activities: People-watching, Sunbathing
Attraction details
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Stop Nikki beach the french have become thieves”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Totally unacceptable, consumption of alcool at exorbitant prices is mandatory 'no water available sir' is the answer if you don't insist to get one, no information whatsoever about price range at the door nor inside. No respect and no values toward customers for money spent, avoid this trap to not feel humiliated and appaled by how low this brainless new generation has gone once inside, instead of wasting your time and money there, spend the same amount paid to pay a lawyer to sue the management, this is what i would have done if i was french.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    19
    18
    7
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uccle, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It's a zoo ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice place, expensive for what you have in return... 10 € for soft drinks.. same for what they call "wine"...
What they call "VIP's" who can only be interesting by spending money with oversized eccentricity!
No interesting people with no how and values of life.
It's funny and interesting to see... like a Zoo.

The organization of the crew has very low levelled and a No security at all! Huge fireworks have been extinguished 2 or 3 meters from people ho were burned.

Shortly said... go there once in a life time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“GREAT TIME”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were just planning to go to the beach but heard the music pumping so decided to go in. The music and atmosphere were great and we didn't want the day to end. Probably better because it was all a bit random but would go again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“APPALLING customer service, go to Les Palmiers instead!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I've been going to Nikki Beach every summer for 10 years and go at least once a week but this year will probably be my last. It's a great, fun place to hang out and spend your money in the company of beautiful people but Jeremy and his team don't have the first idea when it comes to providing good customer service. We were "barred" from Nikki Beach by Jeremy for daring to complain about the RAW chicken brochettes we were served and for daring to bring to his attention a rude and obnoxious waitress who lied and told us that becaue we were sitting on a bed around the pool (our usual bed) we had to order champagne (which is fine, we are regulars and know the drill) but that there were only magnums of Cristal and Dom Perignon available to buy because "it was the end of the season and they had run out of all other types of champagne".

It's a cool place, but not cool enough to be treated like dirt by careless and rude staff and management. Antagonising regulars will ensure this place suffers. Even in the height of peak season the club was far from busy........word of their poor service is obviously getting out!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“nice music, comfortable place, bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

nikki is a nice place to experience the french summer at saint tropez, they have very nice chairs to spend the day tanning. unfortunatelly the service is not good, they have handsome and beatuful waitreses that are not interested at all in giving you a good service. it is an expensive place and the toilets were dirty all day long.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nikki Beach also viewed

Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez
 

Been to Nikki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nikki Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.