We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Ferme d'Augustin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Ferme d'Augustin to your Saves list
La Ferme d'Augustin
979 Route de Tahiti, 83350 Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Ramatuelle
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We went here just last week,
The weather was lovely and being just near the beach was fab
However me and my husband don't speak French and we found this a problem, they did have English menu's and on the first night we got one but from then on they didn't have one, and it was hard to translate as they weren't the best, to be fair I know this probably sounds harsh and it should be me that learns it not them and I agree with that to some extent but it was like they just wouldn't speak English as it was principle well when your spending all that money a night I think you can tell me which one is Steak or Prawns in stead of getting a plate of raw fennell.

However the girl on reception was lovely friendly and tried to make the effort with us when we passed her.

It is about 5 miles from St tropez which is close but we didn't have a car and they do provide a shuttle bus but only untill 7pm with a charge of 5 euro's but we never saw one Taxi so we couldn't go out at night there.

The hotel was lovely and clean we had a cleaner in twice a day with fresh towels and everything was handmade there from the soap to the air freshner, they give you towels to the beach and the pool.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    39
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
52
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

I stayed at La Ferme with a couple of friends:
+ clean hotel
+ nice room
+ friendly & helpful staff
+ surrounded by a nice garden
+ close to both city and trendy beaches
+ large parking
+ bottle of soap in the bathroom. I really liked it
+ excellent jam at breakfast
+ free wireless

- minibar empty, you have to call the reception if you want sth to drink (but they arrive immediately with the bottle)
- old power outlet are uncomfortable
- unfortunately the wireless is sometimes very slow

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a junior suite which was 450 Euros for the night excluding breakfast, with 50 Euros added for our our 12 year old son. The room was extraordinarily well laid out with a superb luggage/dressing room area, separate WC, walk in shower and separate bath and two washbasins. A large refrigerator and no minibar added to the feeling that the room was designed more for the guests' needs than the owner's profit. Air conditioning was very efficient.

The bed was extremely comfortable and there was a small private terrace added on. Laundary service was inexpensive and reliable.

The gardens are mature and attractive - unfortunately, a lot of space has been turned into car parking which can't be helped! The swimming pool is excellent - heated! Comfortable sun loungers with good service for drinks.

The restaurant was excellent. We had a bit of a concern with the website description - 'Our Little Restaurant' fearing it would be a bit twee. It's small, certainly but the food is fresh and good. We enjoyed all our meals - probably the fish and langoustines stand out. The breakfast menu was good and served up to lunchtime. The wine list was a bit limited - but so what!

The only negative was that smoking areas were too close to the public areas.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We only had a night in this hotel, but we wished we had more. It's comfortable without being bland, and it's a short stroll to the beach. The pool is wonderful and the breakfast was great. We didn't eat any other meal here, so I can't comment on that. Just know that you need a car if you're staying here, as it's outside town. They do, however, offer a shuttle bus into Saint-Tropez.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed in this wonderfull hotel. Very french and quiet. Cosy furnished. Staff was very friendly and helpfull and we had beautiful rooms. The homemade jam was great and bath products smelled lovely.
Swimmingpool relaxing and very close to beach and Saint Tropez.
Unfortunately we had to leave a day earlier but the hotel didn't charge us for that. So very kind

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

Located 5 steps from Tahiti beach, which reminded us of the movie Les Gendarmes de Saint Tropez, this hotel is just beautiful!
The rooms and bathrooms are beautifully decorated and the gardens are lush and inviting.
We were lucky to be upgraded to a junior suite which was a nice surprise.
Parking is no problem which is not the case if you go downtown St.Trop.
Highly recommended hotel, the only set back is the prices in the restaurant, but that is not unique to the hotel, it is Saint Trop after all.
It is sure worth the 4 stars

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

In spite of apparently getting quite a few accolades and awards, we thought the prices here were over the top. I know it's the South of France but 6 Euro for a coffee still seems excessive as does a 14 Euro continental breakfast. A Junior Suite at this time should have been around 400 Euro but to be fair they did discount it for us. Dinner on the first night was very limited for choice so we subsequently ate at the Pomme De Pin 100 yards up the road for much better value. The whole area is obviously expensive (local beach - Tahiti - 44 Euro a day for 2 sunbeds and a parasol...) but even so, the room wasn't that great. It backed on to a campsite where people were practising electric guitar during the day and the terrace loses the sun in the afternoon. Friendly and smiling staff though with one or two exceptions from the older staff. Didn't try all the spa treatments and took advantage of the close proximity to the beach. Traffic a nightmare getting into St Tropez - worse in high season. Get some drinks in from the supermarket to limit your extras on the bill. Good for a pose. Very international. Popular with the Swiss and Italians in particular. Interior decor looking a little tired by the way with some badly photocopied and framed pictures in the dining room.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Ferme d'Augustin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme d'Augustin

Address: 979 Route de Tahiti, 83350 Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez > Ramatuelle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Ramatuelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Ferme d'Augustin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Ramatuelle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Ferme d'Augustin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.