We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good meal for a decent price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Pomme de Pin

La Pomme de Pin
Route de Tahiti, 83350 Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, France
(0)494977370
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 66 Restaurants in Ramatuelle
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Always a good meal for a decent price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

One of the hidden gems of St Tropez! Fresh food for a very good price. A mixture of people, tourists, locals and business people. In a relaxt setting ejoying a great afternoon

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    108
    23
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
hongkong
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Simply delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is an Italian restaurant, inside a small road, 10 minute drive from the port.
Entrance is a beautiful garden, with dining table outdoor.
The interior deco is nothing special, but you feel comfortable to dine in their garden.
We order deep fried calamari with sea food. Some pasta, and dessert, all of them are really authentic and tasty.
Upon paying our bill. We were shocked, the price they charged ( compare with those restaurants near the port, the price is radiculars expensive, may be its the location in the port)you won't believe you are in Saint Tropez, very cheap price in a high standard food quality. Surely we will recommend my friend to go.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREECE
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“SEMINARY ON RUDENESS”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

As we haven't eaten I don't have an opinion on the food. But please let me tell you an incredible story on utmost rudeness and really bad behaviour , from the part of the waiter and woese from the part of the manager. This is an Italian restaurant and a pizza parlor. A friend of mine and his family (grand children and the mother in law) went there to have a pizza but I admit without a reservation. ( big mistake during August)The metr'd told them there is a table. and the people that made the reservation are late and he can have it if they wait. After 15 minutes the metr'd guided them to the table and the waiter came to take the order. They ordered some pasta but they did not specify that the pasta was served with tomato sauce. Is there more normal thing to ask in an Italian restaurant to ask for white sauce as a side dish? The sauce never come and every time they mentioned it to the waiter he was telling them to wait very rudely. The pizzas came nearly all wrong and the waiter insisted that those were the pizzas they ordered. This is when me and my wife arrived to say hello to our friends and I hear to my surprise the menager telling my friends that they should not come again to that restaurant and they don't need customers like them. This is when I took the money from the table and throw it on the ground. Politeness yes, but I don't take rudeness with a smile.
And we left. If you don't want to be treated like dirt, save your money and go somewhere else that appreciate your business.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best Italian food in St Tropez”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

If you don't get directions, you never find this hidden restaurant. It was recommended by a local and we went there several times since. I think all tables are outdoor in the beautiful garden. It is quite big and has lots of tables, but i have the impression you can't get in without reservation. The garden is cosy with a lot of small corners, and seperate patios. So it is convenient for a romantic meal for 2, but also for big groups or families with small children. As all tables are outside, there is no music, which would only break the nice and relaxed atmosphere. The italian (Sardinian) food is excellent, a lot of choice. I had a salad as a starter, and delicious pasta with truffles. Good choice in wines too. They have a big parking next to the restaurant, which is very convenient. There is nothing i dislike about this restaurant except for 1 thing: the mosquitos! They bother me everywhere I eat outside in st tropez, but in this garden they seem to be more numerous. (or more hungry) i remembered this from last year, so when you marinate your legs in strong mosquito repellent before you get there you will be fine. One of the best qualities in this restaurant is that it is calm,romatnic and relaxing. A big relief that you don't have to eat with loud music surrounded by noisy 'party people' that seem to ruin the atmosphere in nice restaurants in st tropez sometimes. This makes this restaurant one of my favourites to take the children.
Prices are very reasonable. Of course you can make it is expensive as you like, but you can also have a nice pizza for 15 euro or pasta. The last time we were seated next to a table with people that were a little bit noisy, but without asking and within 10 minutes the waiter moved us to a different table that was more romantic. The staff is very friendly and helpfull, you can ask them anything to make your visit a pleasant experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Excellent, Buono”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Pomme de Pin is a rare find indeed especially being near St Tropez and the beaches and their crazy over the top prices.
Excellent Italian food, great service, fantastic atmosphere!
Pasta and pizza as good as you would get anywhere in Italy.
Prices very reasonable and servings correct.
The fritto misto is excellent as is the linguine with lobster.
They do an excellent lunch special as well 3 courses for under €15.
Also great for late night dining, you can turn up at as late as midnight and they will still seat you happily.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pomme de Pin also viewed

Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez
 

Been to La Pomme de Pin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Pomme de Pin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.