We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Elandra

View from bedroom terrace
View from bedroom terrace
View from bedroom terrace
Villa Elandra
Villa Elandra
Welcome
Dining Room, overlooking the pool
La Croix-Valmer
|
Rental Home – 
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skdjdudj
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

After visiting the same area as a child I thought it would be nice to take my children with the grandparents to the same region. The villa looks fantastic on the photos so we were all looking forward to the holiday. I can say the pictures do not do this villa justice it is beautiful down to every detail including utensils in the kitchen it's like being home from home. I can honestly say we all had an amazing week and a big thank you to Linda who came to the villa every day to clean and check everything was ok. I would recommend this villa to anybody and chris the owner is great to deal with. Thanks for helping me enjoy a taste of my childhood in such beautiful surroundings

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jim L
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A really fantastic, relaxing holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

This is a truly excellent holiday destination. We travelled with our two kids and the Grandparents. The property itself is large and extremely comfortable. Very tastefully modernised to the highest possible standards, wonderful bedrooms, bathrooms and lounge and a really excellent kitchen and dining room, we couldn't of wished for more. The views are stunning over the sea, with a lovely swimming pool, lawned area, brilliant for playing boule and a lovely patio and bbq area. We thoroughly enjoyed walking through the vineyards to the local beach and the numerous walks we took around the peninsula, a protected site of natural beauty. We took some great day trips along the coast and into the hills, and found plenty of activities for the kids locally. My Father-in-law, the kids and I soon established a daily ritual, with a trip to the village centre for our chocolat chaud, coffee and croissants, and our purchases at the fantastic patisserie and chacuterie (the two brothers running the butchers are worth the trip alone). As expected the village market was laden with local delights to nibble on while lounging around the pool. We will be back!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
woodybruc...
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful week - the location is fabulous (secluded, yet not remote) view incredible and decor just perfect. The local village has a great market and everything you might need, so you don't have to drive far for supplies and the house is very well equipped. There's an excellent local vineyard from which you can stock up on delicious rose, and the house is just a short stroll from some lovely beachside restaurants or you're just a short drive from St Tropez. The bed and bathrooms are just gorgeous - beautiful four poster beds and roll-top baths give a very boutiquey feel and the general feel of the house is just incredibly relaxing. You'll remember that view forever. Bliss.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The view, pool and gorgeous bedrooms
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
ademamiel
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

In short, this was the best holiday our family has ever had. The true essence of the house it its warmth and comfort and it feels like people actually live here rather then a vacation rental. It has everything you could want for and a whole lot more, we felt immediately at ease with being there. The photo's on the websire certainly dont do it justice as the rooms especially downstairs were far bigger then expected.
The decor is elegant, fresh and a relaxed provencial style with all modern conveniences.The beds are so comfortable, that it takes the allure of a fresh coffee to drag you out! The bathrooms are just gorgeous, unique and well thought out as well as being stocked with gorgeouse REN products!
A 10 minute walk through the vineyards to the beach and maybe 15 minuts back up a small hill but at the bottom of the hill was a wonderful winery whuch was a surprise.
Truly magnificant!
We will definitely be back!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The space and feel of he house
Liked least: Having to leave!!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sandy B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a pad!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This has to be one of the best holiday pads in the region by far - you do not feel like leaving the house as it has everything you can ask for - spacious rooms, wonderful entertaining areas, delightful swimming pool and excellent views of the Med.

It is a very quick walk if you fancy the beach - we had walks along the coast as we needed to exercise given all the fantastic culinary delights that are so close to this magnificent Villa. Make sure you start your holiday with a visit to the local markets as that will set you up for the week.

Well done Anne and Chris on making this the best holiday we ever had.

Family from Oz

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$4,282
/ Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Chris F
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Jul 2012
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a week
Calendar Updated: 12 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing