We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel les Lavandes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel les Lavandes to your Saves list
Hotel les Lavandes
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   142 Boulevard de la Republique, 13600 La Ciotat, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in La Ciotat
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Worth the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a small family hotel in La Ciotat. The room and bathroom were clean and immaculate. It was a long climb from the bottom but we had help with our luggage. The owner stayed up and waited for us since we arrived around 9 pm and thank goodness he was there waiting for us. Our room was overlooking a garden and the nearby hills. Breakfast was adequate and had a good selection of breakfast items. Parking was an issue but the owner was kind enough to move his own car and let us park in his space.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    29
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
34
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

A small family hotel close to the centre of La Ciotat, very friendly staff, the manager (son?) speaks excellent English and was very helpful. The breakfast was much better than the normal French breakfast. Our room on the top floor had a very fine view of the gardens and beyond.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the back garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I’ve been last year (beginning of June 2012) with my family for a week in Provence. We checked in at this hotel. It’s a family hotel as far as it looks. Not far away from the beach. We stayed at the floor (2nd or 3rd), with a view on the main street. My daughter loved the round small window. The rooms were clean and quite wide, with a lot of light during the day.
Breakfast was standard French, with a lot of croissants and pain au chocolat, coffee, jam, cheese, etc.
The personal was young and always smiling, but it’s true it not very difficult to be relaxed and to smile in these places…
Of course we didn’t spend the day in the hotel, but for the time we were everything was nice.
Hope to come back some time…
P.S. Don't loose the lavanda fiels at the begining of June. specialy in the north of Provence

Room Tip: just to like family hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Everybody at Les Lavandes is really friendly & helpful. (great english spoken too if you need it) Rooms were reasonably basic but comfortable,clean & had everything you need. However, you may get 2 singles pushed together if you request a double as we did. Bathroom was modernised & there was loads of hot water for baths etc The breakfasts were great, fresh bread/croissants/cereal all you wanted from a continental breakfast..and lots of nutella....always good with me! There was space to store bikes in the basement which was really helpful. Also hIghly recommend La Bene restaurant on the harbour front!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

A very pleasant six night stay, due to the helpful and friendly staff, the wonderfully calm ambience and peace at night, the cleanliness and the view from my window of the gardens.

It is also a very good choice for anyone who needs to know about the area, as the manager is very informative and speaks excellent English, (should you get stuck with your French), or wish for some English conversation.

Room Tip: I only know my room, number 11 and heartily recommend it - I noticed a room on the ground floor that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lewis, Washington
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

The desk clerk was very helpful to get us settled in for the evening. He showed us were to park our motorcycles in the basement of the garage, which was very secure. The beds were comfortable, the shower was hot, and the breakfast was fine. A good deal for the traveler. We came through during low season also, the price was right for us.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greve, Denmark
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We chose this hotel due to the high TripAdvisor rating, but was a little disappointet when we came there. The staff are absolutely kind and helpfull, but the overall impression of the hotel is average. Relatively close to the harbour front and the main streets of the town - 5 minuttes walking. Nice little town with plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel les Lavandes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Lavandes

Address: 142 Boulevard de la Republique, 13600 La Ciotat, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > La Ciotat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in La Ciotat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel les Lavandes 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel les Lavandes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Lavandes Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel les Lavandes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.