We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Best Western I've been to” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier Vieux Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Premier Vieux Port to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Premier Vieux Port
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   252, quai Francois Mitterrand, 13600 La Ciotat, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in La Ciotat
South Lake Tahoe, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Best Best Western I've been to”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

It seemed odd that the Best Western was the most expensive hotel with easy access to the shipyard, where we were having boat work done. It is plain, but clean, comfortable, efficient and run by very friendly and helpful staff. Beds are good, linens are crisp and clean, laundry is returned the same day, excellent breakfast buffet for 13 euros- outrageous, but you can't do better in town unless you want an espresso and a piece of bread. This one has eggs, meats, cheeses, yogurt and fruits, and a N'espresso machine!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVieuxPort13600, Assistant de Direction at BEST WESTERN Premier Vieux Port, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear RUNSAILWRITE,
we thank youfor sharing your opinion with tripadvisor users.
We are pleased to read that your stay was a good experience. You mention that our breakfast is very expensive. It is composed of hot/cold drinks selection, delicatessen, cheeses, jams, hot dishes, fresh waffles, fresh fruits, Nespresso machine...
We often propose special offers, 1 breakfast offered for 2 people or free breakfast... Do not hesitate to check on our website.
We would be pleased to welcome you for a future stay.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    175
    28
    15
    14
See reviews for
54
216
8
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

A very pleasant and well positioned hotel with first class service..an excellent breakfast which could be taken indoors or outside.Staff on reception very thorough and helpful,glad we stayed We also enjoyed the evening meal in the restaurant attached to the hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for business and the hotel is very clean and comfortable. Staff friendly but the room was SO stuffy and hot I didn't get much sleep. Asked at reception for A/C to be turned on but I was told they didn't have air con but they could turn the hot air off. Slept with balcony door open in the end to get fresh air which helped but was a but noisy at times. Also, got bitten with midges coming in through the door. But overall it is a nice hotel And good location.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I booked one night here for our first night in southern France while visiting the country with my three children. I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality and cleanliness of the rooms (despite the fact our two rooms were in different wings of the hotel) and the view of the old port was fantastic! The rooftop infinity pool was another pleasant surprise as was the buffet breakfast. I hate to admit it, but it was the best hotel we stayed at during our ten day France vacation. La Ciotat is also a very scenic coastal town well worth visiting, with small beaches and no huge crowds.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Oddly enough we booked this hotel by mistake and were pleasantly surprised by it. The rooms were big (by French standards) and the staff very helpful. We decided against having breakfast given the number of shops nearby. Nothing nicer on a sunny morning going to buy a pain au choc near the fishermen selling their catch. All in all a great location. The downsides to the hotel are the parking which is fairly tricky to find without help from the hotel staff, and if you get a room without a view of the harbour. Our room over looked a car park and house which was being renovated. And we found that it was not uncommon for the French builders to start work drilling fairly early. As we were out of season we didn't take advantage of the roof top terrace and pool, but if it had been warmer it would have been an excellent place to have a drink and watch the sun go down.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed in a view room with a balcony. An excellent choice, but we did asked to moved up to a higher floor to avoid street noise immediately upon check in. No problem. The farmer's market took place right below us so we would venture out, collect our breakfast and enjoy it overlooking the market and the Mediterranean. The pool area is beautiful. Parking is a bit hard to get to, but it is safe, secure and convenient thereafter. Great two nights.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our room was quite large with a nice balcony overlooking the harbour. Large comfortable shower and vanity. Beautiful views from room and rooftop terrace. No problems with noise as It's shoulder season. WiFi in room and PC in lobby.
The winning point here, though, is the staff. We were loaned adapters for our phone chargers (I forgot adapter!). Then when we had bank trouble, the front desk helped us call home to clarify the problem. Lucie was gracious and never hesitated to assist us. I was blown away by how great she was.
The warmth shown went a long way.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Vieux Port

Address: 252, quai Francois Mitterrand, 13600 La Ciotat, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > La Ciotat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in La Ciotat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Vieux Port 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Vieux Port Hotel La Ciotat
Best Western La Ciotat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Premier Vieux Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.