We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and calm gardens and pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de Cassis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Les Jardins de Cassis to your Saves list
Les Jardins de Cassis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue August Favier, 13260 Cassis, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Cassis
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful and calm gardens and pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Very nice and calm area in the hills over Cassis. Very helpful staff, they could not accommodate us for 2 nights, but they helped us to find another hotel in Cassis, which we could not find on any online booking service. Simple, but very nice and open rooms with modern bathroom. Bed was a little to hard.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    93
    75
    33
    20
See reviews for
48
145
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marseille, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I tried to cancel one out of three nights of my reservation, two weeks in advance, but the Hotel kept all the money, in spite of the fact that they had requests from other clients. Very uncooperative and unfriendly staff. Avoid.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We booked here for our honeymoon. The place is a 10-15 minute walk uphill from downtown Cassis. The rooms are average in size, air-conditioned with a TV (French channels only). Our first room turned out to have a slight problem and the staff gave us another room which was really lovely, more private, quieter, and had an outside veranda seating area and a king sized bed. Having compared the cheaper rooms with the more expensive ones I would definitely recommend spending the extra money. Hotel websites often don't properly highlight what you get, but trust me, it's worth it. The staff are very helpful and friendly. And there is plenty of space for parking.

Room Tip: Spring for the king-size rooms with the outdoor seating area, they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hengelo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel staff is very friendly, the facilities are nice old-fashion-looking and clean. The hotel offers you the chance to stay in the pool after checking out and of course it has a complementary shower. The only downside for us is that is not close to the villa center, which can be an advantage for those that look for tranquil vacations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed at Les Jardins de Cassis for one night. The hotel is not too far from the center. Room is clean, fully equipped with air conditioner. Friendly staffs. Have 2 car parks. Definitely will recommend for friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Lovely stay in Provence and this hotel captured the ambiance of the area. Staff were very helpful in advising us where to go in the village and the surrounding area. Hotel set in lovely gardens, big swimming pool and jacuzzi. We had a double room with a new bathroom. Would have been good to have wifi in our room but we were lead to believe that it will soon be in place. Well situated to visit les calanques which were unique and spectacular. Just a suggestion : the nearby town of la Ciotat is well worth a visit as it is quite different to Cassis.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The STAFF is NOT PROFESSIONAL and prices compared with quality NO WAY. Horrible experience , I suggest Cassis but NOT THIS HOTEL because of the low level of SERVICE: not able to send me back the passport forgotten in the room (and they didn't inform me!I called two times to discover it was there); not able to suggest for a good restaurant. HORRIBLE

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Jardins de Cassis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Cassis

Address: Rue August Favier, 13260 Cassis, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cassis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Cassis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Jardins de Cassis 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Les Jardins de Cassis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De Cassis Hotel Cassis
Les Jardins De Hotel Cassis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de Cassis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.