We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 4 star - maybe 2!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Les Roches Blanches

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cassis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Roches Blanches
Save
You added Les Roches Blanches to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route des Calanques, 13260 Cassis, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Cassis
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not 4 star - maybe 2!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is by far the worse hotel room I have ever stayed in. Why bother to book a 4 star hotel, when the bed is a little bigger than a single, the noise from upstairs when people walk feels like they are walking ontop of you, the mattress is not more than 5 inched thick and the shower abobve the bath has no curtain? When you shower the entire bathroom is wet. The bathroom has one small "Ikea" or cheaper version, little cupboard on wheels, and that is it.

The hotel has a good setting and if you are prepared to pay 285 instead of 180 euro a night, maybe your get a balcony or seaview. Hopefully better funishings as well. We did not try the restaurant and I cannot comment on that. The setting of the hotel is nice overlooking the sea, but it is a good 10 minutes walk in the road to the harbour of Cassis and the restaurants. I will def. not stay here again and will not recommend it although the staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Pay the axtra and ask for a seafacing room with balcony on the top floor. The place has no isalation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yeepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
173 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights, but essentially spent 3 days there. Booked this place due to location and the amazing pool. Had low expectations of the service based on prior reviews, but was very pleased with how friendly and attentive the staff were, particularly at the front desk. Held our bags on arrival and departure days while we enjoyed the pool and walked to town. Extra towels were no problem, even let us take them on our kayak trip. The pool area and terraces were even more amazing than the photos show, and ultimately made the high room and food cost more worth it. Only ate breakfast and lunch here and would say it was decent, but didn't justify the higher cost. The service justifies the higher rate though. I definately recommend this place for a good splurge and relaxing trip.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Koalatastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed one night. You cannot get a much better location in Cassis with parking. Room was OK, but be aware, no A/C. It gets hot and humid at night. It is the only fault I could find with this place. Service is great. In my opinion, they have the best restaurant in Cassis. The terrace has unbeatable views, and the menu is exquisite. If you book a room, spend the money and get a water view. Ours was on the street side, and missed the fun. They have a get pool and access to the sea. Overall, very good.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank as215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We came to the Roches Blanches during our honeymoon in France during the summer of 2011. We loved it.
We got a seaview room, which had a terrace/balcony, it was well worth the extra expense. We stayed 3 nights and had breakfast each morning which, though expensive, was excellent and a true luxury.

The service at the hotel and the room itself were, in our opinion, top notch. The staff were exceedingly nice and quite patient with my non-existent french and my wife's hesitant Quebecois french.
The restaurant was fantastic, we dined on a warm still evening, and the fresh fish was divine.

My only regret was that we did not stay longer. I could have sat and admired the mediterranean from the hotel grounds for at least a week.

The town of Cassis was very charming and well within walking distance for those able to navigate small hills.

Thank you to the Roches Blanches for a wonderful honeymoon experience!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seminole
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stayed in this amazing hotel for 2 days and loved every minute of it. The staff was so kind and helpful. They even upgraded our garden view room to an ocean view room free of charge! Never ate breakfast or any other meal at the hotel, it was a bit out of my budget. I ordered a coke which cost me over $8. The pool & view are truly breath taking and I never wanted to leave. the rooms were very quaint & functual. I dream of my short weekend in Cassis and cannot wait to return one day. Its about a 10 minute walk along the road to the city center. Gotta go to the fresh market too and hike the calanques!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

What a lovely, lovely hotel!

Although sort of tough to find though the location is totally worth it, when you do arrive, you will notice this hotel is very artsy and has a lot of charm and character. The lobby is very artistic, the pool is gorgeous, and the views from the hotel of Cassis are breathtaking.

We were very happy with Les Roches Blanches and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Cassis. I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Great location, big rooms (even for France) and very nice and friendly staff make our stay in the hotel for non forgettable.
we have stayed at the regular rooms (without veranda and not sea side) the room was great. clean and full of space. big enough to put extra bad for our little girl (4 years old) and to move around.the sea is just 1 minute away and the view of the bay and Calanques is amazing. breackfast was expensicve (Euro 16 per person) and we did not take it.
it was easy to get cafe and crosoin outside.
Cassis was amazing!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoooTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cassis
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal Cottage
Hotel Royal Cottage
#2 of 16 in Cassis
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel La Rade
0.7 mi away
Hotel de France Maguy
Hotel de France Maguy
#1 of 16 in Cassis
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Plage Mahogany
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de Cassis
Les Jardins de Cassis
#5 of 16 in Cassis
3.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Clos Des Aromes
Le Clos Des Aromes
#8 of 16 in Cassis
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Roches Blanches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Roches Blanches

Address: Route des Calanques, 13260 Cassis, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cassis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Cassis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Roches Blanches 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Les Roches Blanches Cassis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing