We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Cassis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Roches Blanches

Save Saved
You added Les Roches Blanches to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Roches Blanches
Route des Calanques, 13260 Cassis, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 hotels in Cassis
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Paradise in Cassis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights, but essentially spent 3 days there. Booked this place due to location and the amazing pool. Had low expectations of the service based on prior reviews, but was very pleased with how friendly and attentive the staff were, particularly at the front desk. Held our bags on arrival and departure days while we enjoyed the pool and walked to town. Extra towels were no problem, even let us take them on our kayak trip. The pool area and terraces were even more amazing than the photos show, and ultimately made the high room and food cost more worth it. Only ate breakfast and lunch here and would say it was decent, but didn't justify the higher cost. The service justifies the higher rate though. I definately recommend this place for a good splurge and relaxing trip.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    44
    19
    18
    14
See reviews for
19
71
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed one night. You cannot get a much better location in Cassis with parking. Room was OK, but be aware, no A/C. It gets hot and humid at night. It is the only fault I could find with this place. Service is great. In my opinion, they have the best restaurant in Cassis. The terrace has unbeatable views, and the menu is exquisite. If you book a room, spend the money and get a water view. Ours was on the street side, and missed the fun. They have a get pool and access to the sea. Overall, very good.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We came to the Roches Blanches during our honeymoon in France during the summer of 2011. We loved it.
We got a seaview room, which had a terrace/balcony, it was well worth the extra expense. We stayed 3 nights and had breakfast each morning which, though expensive, was excellent and a true luxury.

The service at the hotel and the room itself were, in our opinion, top notch. The staff were exceedingly nice and quite patient with my non-existent french and my wife's hesitant Quebecois french.
The restaurant was fantastic, we dined on a warm still evening, and the fresh fish was divine.

My only regret was that we did not stay longer. I could have sat and admired the mediterranean from the hotel grounds for at least a week.

The town of Cassis was very charming and well within walking distance for those able to navigate small hills.

Thank you to the Roches Blanches for a wonderful honeymoon experience!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seminole
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stayed in this amazing hotel for 2 days and loved every minute of it. The staff was so kind and helpful. They even upgraded our garden view room to an ocean view room free of charge! Never ate breakfast or any other meal at the hotel, it was a bit out of my budget. I ordered a coke which cost me over $8. The pool & view are truly breath taking and I never wanted to leave. the rooms were very quaint & functual. I dream of my short weekend in Cassis and cannot wait to return one day. Its about a 10 minute walk along the road to the city center. Gotta go to the fresh market too and hike the calanques!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

What a lovely, lovely hotel!

Although sort of tough to find though the location is totally worth it, when you do arrive, you will notice this hotel is very artsy and has a lot of charm and character. The lobby is very artistic, the pool is gorgeous, and the views from the hotel of Cassis are breathtaking.

We were very happy with Les Roches Blanches and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Cassis. I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Great location, big rooms (even for France) and very nice and friendly staff make our stay in the hotel for non forgettable.
we have stayed at the regular rooms (without veranda and not sea side) the room was great. clean and full of space. big enough to put extra bad for our little girl (4 years old) and to move around.the sea is just 1 minute away and the view of the bay and Calanques is amazing. breackfast was expensicve (Euro 16 per person) and we did not take it.
it was easy to get cafe and crosoin outside.
Cassis was amazing!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

I'm shocked at the negative reviews on this site. My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on almost a dozen occasions over the past 16 years and we've enjoyed every minute of it. The location and views and pool and restaurant setting would be good value at two or three times the price, and the family that owns the hotel is unfailingly friendly and helpful. The rooms are not the most up-to-date and the parking is crowded (although the staff handles the cars and we have never had a problem), but that's all part of the non-institutional feel. the breakfasts are expensive but the view literally can't be beaten. I would not recommend staying here without a car in the heat of the summer, if you intend to walk back and forth to town, but otherwise I find it hard to imagine people with any sort of realistic expectations not being wildly enthusiastic.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Roches Blanches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Roches Blanches

Address: Route des Calanques, 13260 Cassis, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cassis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 hotels in Cassis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Les Roches Blanches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Roches Blanches Cassis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Roches Blanches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;