We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Frangines

Les Frangines
6 rue Adolphe Thiers, 13260 Cassis, France
04 42 01 70 95
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 87 Restaurants in Cassis
Price range: $25 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
369 reviews 369 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We did the tasting menu for lunch and it was absolutely delicious!!!!! We were disappointed they were closed the rest of our stay in Cassis, as we went back each day trying to see if we could eat lunch or dinner there. Definitely a great place to eat, and the tasting menu price was a bargain for all the food you got!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    122
    27
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Really nice place to have a decent lunch in Cassis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We had a really nice lunch in Cassis here! We had the 30 EUR menu and it was a really good price-value ratio. We started with a fish soup (with toast, aioli and cheese) it was simply fantastic!!!! I had a tagliatelles with prawn, my boyfriend had grilled fish. Both of these mains were absolutely correct - fresh - but nothing extravagant. The dessert was creme brulee - it was just a lovely finish! The waiter was really nice and helpful, the place was really neat. I can honestly recommend the place to anyone.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We chose this restaurant because the reviews had been so positive. When we arrived, we were delighted, it's situated on a small, picturesque street. We were warmly greeted by the waiter and our first course was delicious. It went downhill after that. We were served a fish that had no resemblance to the name given on the menu and while nicely cooked, it was not anything special. The same applied to our dessert, a tiramisu that almost seemed store-bought. The most disappointing part was, that after the appetizer, we hardly saw the waiter- he was simply run off his feet with other customers. They really needed more staff. He grabbed our plates (they had been sitting there for ages) and instantly brought the dessert. I think this restaurant has a lot of potential but needs to improve food/service to keep its reputation.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thoiry, France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent - thanks for the other recommendations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Great food, good service, nice atmosphere, no view on the harbor ...but no problem with such good food

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner in a friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

Excellent dinner in a welcoming atmosphere. Choice of a la carte or prix fixe menu.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Frangines also viewed

Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Les Frangines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Frangines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.