We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional view and good food, but could have hoped for more attentive service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Madie

Villa Madie
Avenue du Revestel | Anse de Corton, 13260 Cassis, France
+33 4 96 18 00 00
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Villa Madie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 87 Restaurants in Cassis
Price range: $55 - $160
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: "For the ultimate fine French dining experience, you can't go past La Villa Madie restaurant - an offshoot of renowned Chef Dimitri Droisneau. Set on the seaside between the rugged cliffs of Cap Canaille and the Mediterranean sea, this Michelin-starred restaurant boasts stunning sea views, and the Deco-style dining room - with an elegant chocolate and cream colour scheme - has a divine summer terrace for al fresco dining."
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Exceptional view and good food, but could have hoped for more attentive service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

If one looks for great view of the Mediterranean - this is it!! The Cabillaud prepared into a ratatouille was excellently cooked - absolutely right and so tasty. I only wish our waiter would have been more attentive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    79
    26
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vaucluse
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“too expensive , bad service, not interesting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

everyting which has to do with the food was not good! too expensive, not one plate which was interesting, service was bad...but the setting is really fantastic (although the interior design is cheap), I will not go back!(this was the 2nd time , I always give it a second chance!)

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding yet Ouch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The tasting menu was amazing, and it was a treat to dine somewhere that had a Michelin star. But it was SO expensive ... I'm not so sure it was quite worth it. My husband disagrees with me; he says it was completely worth it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent and special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I'd give it 5 stars, but the price for eating here was really painful. Beautiful terrace overlooking the Mediterranean, outstanding service, and excellent food. Probably deserves a star. But the most expensive meal I've ever had.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“A Treat with a View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is an impeccable restaurant that has a gastronomic and a "petit" cuisine. We had a "casual" lunch at the petit cuisine overlooking the Mediterranean. The food was extraordinary. Everything was made to perfection and the service was extraordinary. We met the chef who was very kind to take pictures with us. They also have another restaurant in Aix-en-Provence that we also tried. http://www.closdelaviolette.com/
Chef Banzo, thank you for an unforgettable lunch!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Madie also viewed

Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Villa Madie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Madie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.