We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Provencal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Provencal to your Saves list
Hotel Le Provencal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 rue des Ecoles | BP 7, 83150 Bandol, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Bandol
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Terrific hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Really great hotel. Really good location too (a 5 minute pleasant walk down the amazing Bandol beach). Shops for food, etc., are close by. Hotel was very clean and modern. Quiet too. Breakfast al fresco was really delicious and pleasant too, but at 11 euros a head it was a little pricey. Fabien was very helpful indeed on a number of things we needed his help with, including parking (hard to park in the town). Would definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    21
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
27
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lambertville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Bandol is a favorite seaside resort for my wife and myself and staying at Hotel Le Provencal just adds to the enjoyment. The hotel is modern and extremely convenient and several years ago was bought by a wonderful husband wife who are always present on property. The rooms were just perfect and very quiet even though the hotel was full during the week that we were there. As others have said, the staff could not be more friendly and helpful. We especially enjoy the fact that this hotel is in a perfect location, within walking distance to the center of the village, but far enough away to be very quiet. It is also an easy walk to the train station for day trips into Marseille which we took advantage of. The hotel is no more than a 5 minute walk to a very quiet beach. It is especially nice to have breakfast in the enclosed patio which is totally adorned with roses. Secure parking is available and much appreciated both underground and above. I highly recommend both Bandol and staying at the Hotel Le Provencal!

Room Tip: Book secure parking ahead of time. It is very convenient but limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed for a week in October. The hotel is modern and well designed with good interior and comfortable rooms. The staff in particular were friendly and clearly concerned to make our stay enjoyable. Parking was in an underground car park close by. Very secure. The hotel states that a sea view is available from some rooms but the hotel is some way back from the beach area and not suitable if you are hoping to wake to the sound of gently lapping waves. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty and made starting the day a pleasure. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great location, less than a 5 minute walk to the beach and mini mart. Owner / staff are very nice and welcoming, nice size room. Only negative thing about the hotel are the bedroom doors! When people leave their rooms the doors always slam making a loud noise which was very annoying in the morning when you are trying to sleep, and the walls are very thin people in the next room kept us awake most nights and early mornings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our plan was to stay just one night in hotels along the south coast. We we so captivated by this area we stayed for 4 nights and then had to drag ourselves away as we had to get back to Calais for the Eurotunnel crossing.
Hotel Le Provencal was/is understated - the owner Isobelle an excellent host. This hotel has a simple charm and if you are lucky enough to have room 16 or 26 you will have a picture postcard view.
We also can recommend a resturant off the main street called Pinnochio's - perfect!

Room Tip: Try 16 or 26 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Stayed 6 days at Hotel Le Provencal. The reception were very friendly and helpful, carried one of our bags to our room (the hotel has no lift). We were on the second floor (top floor) and room was well decorated with French doors opening to a small balcony, with views across the rooftops to the sea. Bathroom was a good size with shower (other rooms had bath and shower). Hotel was very quiet, in a lovely residential area, about 3 minute walk to the town centre, marine harbour and 5 minute walk to Renecros beach. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on it. WiFi is free in hotel. If your after a good quality hotel in a good central location, stay here.

Room Tip: Top floor, rear or right side to get views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

We loved Hotel Le Provencal. We are middle-income travelers and look for hotels that are clean and in scenic locations. Hotel Le Provencal, while no five star resort, is in an older building with a lot of character and charm and a lovely building. Although it is only about a five minute walk from the busier part of Bandol, with shops, restaurants and the main beaches, it is located in a quiet area with many gardens and is about a block away from the staircase to Rènecros beach, which is our favorite in the area. The women who work at Hotel Le Provencal are friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel for travelers who do not require fancy surroundings but enjoy beauty and convenience. Although parking is not included in the rate, it is inexpensive and secure.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Provencal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Provencal

Address: 25 rue des Ecoles | BP 7, 83150 Bandol, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Bandol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Bandol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Provencal 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 19 air-conditioned roomssome with sea views and private terrace. Many types of rooms from 1 to 4 people to meet all your needs. The Provencal hotel has an ideal position near the beach (100m), the city center and the port (200m). Its location in a residential area above the beach Renecros guarantee the peace and tranquility. The hotel is less than 15 minutes walk from the train station. The coastal path is walkable from the hotel. For motorsports enthusiasts, the prestigious Paul Ricard Circuit is a 20 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Provencal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Provencal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.