We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rocafortis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rocafortis to your Saves list
Hotel Rocafortis
14 rue de la republique, 17300 Rochefort, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rochefort
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

I came Rochefort for a business trip, and stayed here for two nights. The rooms are very nice and i think recently renovated. The breakfast is very French :) and rich. But nit as goid as a friendly said BONJOUR at 7a.m. While serving your fresh fruit juice.. The stuff is the best oart of this stay.
Thank you...

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    22
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
44
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We spent a very pleasant night in this conveniently located hotel near to the town centre in September 2013. The room and bathroom were spotless and the staff were extremely friendly. Good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed two nights in this very nice hotel newly refurbished.It is very close to Place Colbert.
We had a good sized room perfectly equipped overlooking a nice little courtyard.It is very calm,the staff is welcoming and efficient.They offer a very good breakfast with a cocktail of freshly squeezed fruit,home-made pastries and normal buffet.Good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stopped here in a business trip. I was surprised by this hotel. Price wise is very good. Good location close to the centre. Nice rooms, attentions to the details is great, clean and with a comfortable bed. Good breakfast and nice people. Is that enough? For me yes.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this small modern hotel and cannot recommend it enough. We had a bright modern room overlooking a courtyard on the ground floor. Good sized room with small flat TV screen and bathroom with shower. No air con. Breakfast was very good with a nice selection of normal buffet fare and lovely freshly squeezed juice. Staff lovely and helpful and with good English. Only tricky thing is the parking. You have to pay between 0900 and 1800 on the road in front of the hotel but drive round the corner and park and no charge! That's the French for you. No restaurant in the hotel but plenty to choise from in the main square and off the square - just a short walk away. Hotel within walking distance of the Arsenal area where they have rebuilt The Hermione, a famous ship that took the Marquis de La Fayette to America in 1780 to fight in the War of Independence against the British. A near-perfect replica of the 210-feet long three-masted oak ship - stunning! Also there are a number of huge old ship building docks in the area - very Les Miserables!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Big rooms, nice breakfast, fast wifi, very friendly and welcoming.
Would definitely go back.
Good value. Great central location, a great stop off point if travelling further south.
Rochefort is a nice place, and the museum of the vintage shops is deffo worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaricum, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

In a quiet corner of Rochefort is a hidden gem. The hotel is spotlessly clean and very well looked after. Sure, it is a few hundred years old building and fortunately it has kept its charm.
The owner knows the ins and outs of Rochefort and was very helpfull.
Nice, big, cool rooms with a high ceiling, which always gives an impression of airiness. Our room was furnished with campaigne-style furniture with heaps of character.
Outside is was hot, inside, with the filtered light and the occasional childs voice on the street it was pure bliss.
Fantastic beds with comforters.
In the morning we were greeted by the owner and his wife. We got a freshly on the spot ,home made fruit cocktail to start the day. This with croisants, chocolate rolls, great coffee and a nice choice of goodies to complement the crusty fresh bread.
Sadly enough we didn't have time to spend another day in this hotel as we had to get home.
Will we be back?? Sure enough!!

Room Tip: We slept on the street side: No problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rocafortis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rocafortis

Address: 14 rue de la republique, 17300 Rochefort, France
Location: France > Poitou-Charentes > Charente-Maritime > Rochefort
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rochefort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Hotel with a garden and a patio in the heart of the Historical city of Rochefort. Near by all the important location of the city within less than 5mn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rocafortis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rocafortis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.